We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Nearby Hotels
$124
$108
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BWI Airport Marriott(Linthicum Heights)
$219
$179
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$76
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn BWI Airport(Linthicum Heights)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport(Linthicum Heights)
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveler rating
564
243
114
62
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
243
114
62
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbob evansgreat hotelbwi airportroom was cleancracker barrelconvenient locationnext morningwould definitely stay here againnice staybaltimore areafitness centershuttle servicerental carpark and flyan early flightfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
821 - 826 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stay at this hotel about one week a month for business purposes. It is located very close to the BWI airport, and they have a shuttle service that will pick you up and drop you off from the airport. The shuttle will also take you anywhere within a three mile radius of the hotel.

The staff here goes out of their way to make guests feel appreciated. Many of their guests are recurring business travelers, and the staff will often recognize them by name.

When things goes wrong - because sometimes they do - the staff here goes out of their way to fix things and make the guest feel that his or her business is appreciated.

Be aware that, like most HGI properties, they do charge for breakfast, but the breakfast here is a far cry from the waffles, cereal, and yogurt at some places. There is a chef who will cook your omlette to order, and the other selections are extensive.

For what it's worth, there is an indoor pool with hot tub, and a reasonable fitness facility on site.

This has become my "go to" hotel for business near BWI.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 75070KP68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Wow, thank you so much for writing a review about the Hilton Garden Inn BWI. After reading this review, it makes me proud to be a member of the staff here, I'm sure it will make all the other associates feel the same way. We are honored to be your "go to" hotel, time and time again. Thank you, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great location right on the Delaware River. Hotel was clean and onsight employees friendly. 10 min walk to historic area and there is plenty of sights steps outside the hotel door. While visiting the city I took note of other hotels and their location, I felt that the Hilton was the best overall.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Problem upon arrival at the airport with getting picked up, but the hotel rectified the situation and everything else was all good.

Was surprised by the sofa appearance, it appeared old and worn. Other than that the room met all expectations.

Other than confusion at the airport about being picked up, the service was excellent, and I would not hesitate to stay there again. We discovered Arundel Mills nearlby on Friday night, we were there for a wedding nearby; would consider flying there for a weekend just to visit the mall.

Room Tip: Not sure what to say about this. We just got there and went to our assigned room and were happy with it. It is not like you are staying at a beach and can request ocean view. :)
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumonesvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm very sorry about the inconvenience of the amount of time you ended up waiting for the shuttle, but I'm happy to know that it all worked out in the end. I hope you come back to see us again soon, and of course revisit Arundel Mills Mall while you are here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

great hotel, beautiful lobby, staff very friendly and helpful. will definitely stay here when I am in the area. use of shuttle to get to light rail makes it a great choice for location for ball games without the hassle of paying to park

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Hi Margaret,

Thanks for the lovely review! We look forward to seeing you next time your in town; perhaps when your team is here for a ball game?! Have a fantastic week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Had a great overnight stay thanks to Chris! He was very professional as soon as we walked in. Rooms were very nice and the bed was comfortable. Stayed here a couple of years ago and everything is still in great shape. Easy check in/out. Good location, free parking, decent breakfast, good size clean rooms and pleasant staff. We will be back once again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdinnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Hello,

Thanks so much for coming back and visiting us again! Chris is an outstanding employee, and we really appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge him. Glad to hear you had another enjoyable stay at the Hilton Garden Inn BWI. Please don't stay away for so long, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews