We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To & from the airport and more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Shelton, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“To & from the airport and more”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I had an extended stay to conduct business in Baltimore County last month. The staff was very attentive. The desk personnel were helpful and courteous. I had to extend my stay two times but the hotel kept my special rate in place for each of the extensions. The complimentary internet was excellent and when I had a problem with my TV reception the staff brought in the engineer and when it could not be repaired, they brought a new TV while I was our. The lobby was regularly filled in one or two larger tables with business people working together.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave1271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Hi Dave, thanks for sharing your experience. I'm glad to hear you continued your stay with us since we were able to keep you at the same special rate, we wouldn't want you to stay anywhere else! We hope you visit us again soon, have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    215
    98
    52
    22
See reviews for
227
181
89
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, Ca
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was a very convenient hotel to BWI. The staff was helpful and the food was good! Be careful on the room selection as the lower outside rooms have Bright lights shining into them and truck noise early. Ask for an interior higher floor room

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Rastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thanks for the review. I have to say I like your "pinky and the brain" profile picture, it brings back childhood memories! I hope your stay at the hotel was one worth remembering! If you are back in the BWI area, we would love to have you stay with us. You can even give me a call and I'll make sure I assign you the interior room on a higher floor; my direct line is 410-691-0507. Have a wonderful Memorial Day Weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Normally, I prefer to stay at an HGI. I have had very good experiences at dozens of other HGIs. The experience at this HGI wasn't terrible, but it wasn't great either. First issue was noise. The traffic noise from the trucks in the industrial surrounding area came right through my window...so I didn't sleep very well the first night. The second night, there was some mechanical noise coming from the room above.

The restaurant/bar area was disappointing. I like to eat at the bar when traveling alone. The bar and bar stools were uncomfortable to the point that I decided to not to stay for dinner. Also, when asked for a menu, I received a dirty, worn one page laminated sheet. I wondered if the kitchen was dirty and worn as well. Also, no specials board as is common with other HGIs. I actually ended up going to the restaurant at the Courtyard down the street. A lot of the food there is pre-prepared, but it hit the spot and the service was nice and friendly....I may stay there next time I'm in the BWI area.

I like the full service restaurant feature of HGIs...I just wonder, from what I've seen, if they produce enough revenue for them to do it right.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank FRW99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I hope you decide to give us a second chance. I could preassign your room, that way you are not facing the postal warehouse. And I would love for you to check out the new restaurant. We are in the process of finishing up the redecoration of the lobby area including the restaurant. It's looking wonderful already and it'll be even better when we are done. It's a more open, better flowing concept, with great new furniture and vibrant colors. You could even just stop by to check it out! Have a wonderful weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

With a name as well known as Hilton, I expected way better accomidations at this place. We arrived to find ants in our room and the shower water repeatedly kept going cold. The bed was outdated and the blankets, not very cozy. Breakfast is plentiful but not included in the price of the room. There was only one luggage cart and there was a wheel broken making using it, an extreme hassle.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Not only are the accomodation at this location totally awesome ... the entire staff is incredible as well. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the bed ... I could have stayed in the room the entire lenght of our trip. I've already booked my next stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Oh good, I'm happy to hear that you had such a great stay! Please come back and visit us again soon, we are finishing up the remodel of our lobby and restaurant, I think you might like it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a first-class facility. Considering the cost for the room, I was very pleasantly surprised at just how well appointed and comfortable everything was....not to mention that it was also very clean. We only stayed one night at this facility, but vowed to stay here again each and every time we are in the Baltimore area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Wow, we really appreciate your loyalty and we promise we will not disappoint you! If I can help make any future reservations please let me know. And please use me as a point of contact if you need anything throughout your stay. Have a wonderful Memorial Day weekend, see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand rapids, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Overall stay was excellent. The staff made the stay very pleasant. The room was very clean and the bathroom had soft towels. This was my first stay at this property and I will definitely stay again when my travel takes me to Baltimore.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the high marks! We really look forward to seeing you again soon, Please let me know if I can help with any special requests. My direct line is 410-691-0507. Have a fantastic weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
690 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
852 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,223 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,059 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Address: 1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#2 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each guestroom comes fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, LCD TV, two telephones with voice mail messaging, work desk, Herman Miller chair, work lamp, 24 hour complimentary van service to and from BWI Airport, 24 hour fitness and business centers, complimentary parking and Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Garden Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Linthicum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing