We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spooned by my wife? No it was the mattress”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Worst bed ever in a Hilton Garden. Too bad because the front desk service was exceptional. called 30 minutes ahead and asked if there was a room so I could take a conference call and she said she would make it happen. Quiet, no plane noise.

Room Tip: Facing the rear was quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennysre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

I am very sorry you did not have a good nights rest due to our bed. The bed is a Garden Sleep System bed in which you can adjust the firmness on each side of the bed; levels 1-6. I know that sometimes if you have one side of the bed on 1 and the other on 6, it may feel like there is a dip in the bed. We advise single sleepers to keep both sides of the bed on the same level. I'm not sure if this was the cause of your uncomfortable bed or not, but maybe this tip will be helpful when using these beds again. I hope you decide to give our beds another chance in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (918)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

825 - 831 of 918 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2012

Used this hotel to interview Independent Rep firms for two days and had a great meeting room. This is a good airport hotel for business meetings. My actual room was over-priced for what I got but the meeting room and the service provided to us was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjb4971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

I am so glad to hear that you had the oppurtunity to use our meeting space to conduct business. It sounds like it worked out well you. Our sales department is available Monday-Friday if you need to arrange any space for future meetings, or room bookings. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I stayed here over a recent weekend would recomend it and If in the area again i will make sure to stay here

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shady3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

This is my hotel of choice when staying near the airport in Baltimore. Wireless Internet in the rooms - could be faster but I've had a lot worse. Very clean rooms and the location is quiet as well. Very close by, about 1 1/2 miles is my favorite crab cake place in Baltimore - B&M -yummy!

Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank hiflya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Thank you so much for writing a review, we really appreciate your time! We are happy to hear that our hotel is your first choice. Hopefully, the internet quality improves before your next stay, I know sometimes the internet slows down when our hotel is sold out and everyone is using it, not sure if that's the case. G&M is my favorite crabcake place as well, they do have delicious food. We hope that you visit us again soon, please call me directly if I can help with any future reservations or requests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I have stayed here 2 times this year. I travel for business as a Sales VP and work all across Maryland and Virginia. This hotel is my first choice for the Baltimore, MD area. This Hilton Garden Inn is extremely clean, has spacious rooms, a fantastic restaurant and a great dedicated team that make up the hotel staff! The business center had everything I needed to get my work done including a color printer, fax machine and a really fast internet connection. Over all this hotel makes it easier when you have to be away from home. What more can you ask for?

Now when I travel to Baltimore this is the first hotel I pick!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianK851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

What a great review, thank you! I'm glad to hear that you used the business center to help you get your work done. As you know our business center is open 24 hours, and someone will always be at the desk if you need any assistance. We hope your work brings us to our area again soon! Please contact me directly if I can set up future reservations. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I am in love with the staff at this hotel and just want to go to Baltimore more often to stay here!! After a long day of flying and all the discomfort of airports, teeny planes, etc....... having these people at the end of your day greeting you just melts the stress and frustration. These people make you feel more important and appreciated than any Ritz ever could!! And this was my first visit here..... so not even a regular yet! If you end up needing or wanting anything here (including good food) then it is your own fault because all the staff certainly bend over backwards to meet and even anticipate your every need.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CYNDIG901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Wow, what an awesome review, thank you so much! It's reviews like this that make everyone at this hotel proud to be apart of our team. We hope that you find a reason to come to Baltimore and stay with us again soon and become a "regular." Contact me directly if I can help set up any reservations, 410-691-0507. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This is your typical Hilton Garden Inn. It is clean, predictable and well looked after. But what makes the difference here, are its staff and that means every single one of them. I get to stay at this hotel for business 40 nights a year and without fail they are welcoming, kind, attentive and just plain nice. If you have to be away from home on business in this area and you want to feel "at home" stay here.
No hotel is perfect but these folks always try to make it perfect and that effort and caring makes the difference to me.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Try not to get a room facing the Postal service distribution center. Trucks come and go all night an...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archietew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Mr. Tew thanks so much for your response! I'll make sure to share your comments with the staff and your number one fan (Audrey). We hope you make it back to us soon, and maybe even persuade your co-workers to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
716 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
894 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,249 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,101 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#12 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Address: 1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#2 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $100 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each guestroom comes fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, LCD TV, two telephones with voice mail messaging, work desk, Herman Miller chair, work lamp, 24 hour complimentary van service to and from BWI Airport, 24 hour fitness and business centers, complimentary parking and Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Garden Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Linthicum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing