We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A really comfortable place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A really comfortable place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

The Homewood Suites design and layout for rooms and lobby makes them a great stay. Very comfortable decor and furniture. Add to that the fabulous staff support, and this one near BWI airport is a great choice. We shopped the other hotels next door using the same long stay or suites model and found there was no comparison.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaSailor58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsery, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 30, 2010
Thank you so much for your very nice comments. We strive to provide a stay that not only meets but exceeds expectations. I am very pleased that you found our accommodations and value to be the best in the BWI area. I agree, we have a team that really believes in making the Homewood Suites BWI your Home Away From Home! We will look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Barbara Sery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    182
    120
    69
    36
See reviews for
247
121
34
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2010

We are from Florida and our daughter is being treated at Johns Hopkins. Our first visit we stayed in the Inner Harbor at another hotel line. Place was nice but did not like the area. Decided to stay closer to the airport and started reading all the previous reviews. We were a bit nervous thinking it would be old so we were pleasantly surprised when we checked in. From the lobby to the rooms, everything was nice and clean and good shape. Breakfast was nice and evening lite meal was good. The drive to JH was and easy 15 minutes. We have many return trips in the future for our daughters care and plan on staying here.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rdpmdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsery, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 30, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your great comments. I am very pleased you found our accommodations and amenities comfortable and convenient. We are a great location to Johns Hopkins and all the businesses and attractions not only in the Baltimore area but in the Annapolis and Washington DC area as well. We strive to provide the best Home Away From Home experience possible with our daily full breakfast and Monday through Thursday Evening Light Meal Reception and of course our full Suites. We are glad you enjoyed all we have to offer. We will look forward to having you back with your Homewood Family soon!

Barbara Sery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2010

I stayed at Homewood Suites in Linthicum Maryland near Baltimore Washington International Airport in September 2010 for 4 nights. It is close to Baltimore Washington International Airport, but no restaurants or grocery stores nearby. The hotel had a reasonable price compared to other hotels in the area, but you get what you pay for.

There were no maintaince issues with the room but there were problems elsewhere in the hotel. When checking in we received a smoking room when we requested a non-smoking room. The dryers in the guest laundry functioned poorly. The printer in the business center was working poorly the staff could not correct this. The hallway smelled strongly like cigarette smoke. Lastly we were over charged $80.00 on checkout. I definitely will not be staying there if I am in the Baltimore area again nor would I recommend this hotel. This was disappointing because I have had good experiences with other Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PlaneManIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsery, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2010
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. I was happy to hear you found our hotel a resonable price.Although, as all BWI located hotels, there is not a lot of restaurants or grocery stores to walk to, I hope you took advantage of our 24hr. shuttle service that will take you within a 5 mile radies to many restaruants and attractions. We also provide a grocery shopping service, with all the information posted on the full size refrigerator in your suite. I do apologize for the few issues you experienced during your stay. We always do our best to accomodate suite type requests, but if your original reservation was booked as a smoking room we sometimes are unable to honor a request. Again, as I cannot check how the overcharge occured, I trust it was resolved. We strive to provide all our guests with a stay that not only meets but exceeds expectations. I hope we will have a chance to have you back with us again so we may show you what we are truly about.

Barbara Sery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

Great Room. I requested a room at the end of the hallway away from the elevators and they accomodated me.Many times a hotel will not take the time to honor this request, but at check in they took care of me.

The room was great and the breakfast was also great. The Staff was also a pleasure to deal with.

Hallways are a little run down, but our room was fine.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gosox35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsery, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2010
Thank you for your kind comments. I was please to see we were able to accomodate your special request for the location of your suite. We appreciate our guests and do our very best to provide an experience that is above and beyond. Breakfast is our specialty and I am so glad you enjoyed it!

Thank you again, and I hope to have you back with us in the future.

Barbara Sery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

I don't usually write these reviews, but I was so pleased during my stay that I wanted to take the time and state it for the record to anyone that may be thinking of staying at Homewood Suites. By far one of the best hotels I've been to for the value. First off, the courteous and helpful staff. The food was fantastic, too! Not always have I found such a good mix of quality amenities, tasty complimentary foods and a staff that I honestly believed cared about my well being.

THANKS TO EACH OF YOU for making my stay such a memorable one! :-)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BizMan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsery, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
I am so glad you decided to write this review! Thank you so much for the great comments! We do our very best to make each stay a memorable one and I am so pleased this was your experience with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Barbara Sery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

We had an early morning flight out of BWI, perfect location to stay and fly. Shuttle service was very convenient and the driver friendly. Nice size suites, quiet location. Nice to have the kitchen so we could make coffee as we left before breakfast was served.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dij0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confluence, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

The whole experience was top notch. Everyone was extremely friendly. The room was clean and the food was good.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diver15424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.4 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Address: 1181 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the best hotels at BWI! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport hotel is conveniently located less than two miles from the BWI Airport in Baltimore, Maryland. This BWI hotels accommodations are perfect for pleasure, business or extended stay travel due to its wide variety of fabulous amenities. Of hotels at BWI our extended stay Baltimore hotel prides itself on providing the "home away from home" experience that only Homewood Suites can offer. Begin each day with our BWI hotels complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast and come home to the Welcome Home® reception (M – Th), featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages (subject to state and local laws).Each spacious room includes a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, coffee maker & microwave oven, complimentary high speed internet access, and access to on site fitness center and indoor swimming pool and whirlpool.For the business traveler, this BWI hotels proximity to nearby businesses in addition to the on-site business center, complimentary Wireless and hard-wired high-speed internet access and free parking, make the ideal choice of hotels at BWI.This Homewood Suites Baltimore-BWI hotels complimentary 24 hour shuttle service to BWI Airport, the light Rail and the MARC train, will help facilitate your commute around the city. Guests will find a variety of recreational activities, dining and entertainment hot spots around our hotel. Make Yourself At Home® and visit one of the best hotels at BWI. Stay a day, a week or a month at The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Baltimore-BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore-Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Homewood Suites Linthicum
Homewood Linthicum
Hilton Linthicum
Linthicum Homewood Suites
Linthicum Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing