We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone here is oh so friendly and helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Orlando
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everyone here is oh so friendly and helpful”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

If you need anything, the staff at the front desk is more than willing to help you. I have asked for help or assistance in the past and they went out of their way to help me. I couldn't say one bad thing about the staff here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSery, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites BWI! We are the friendliest hotel in town! We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    202
    131
    73
    40
See reviews for
286
133
37
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willits, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I recently visited Baltimore MD and stayed at Homewood suites in Anarundel county. My reservation was for the Linthicum hotel but things got mixed up and we found the Anarundel location instead. The Linthicum hotel said that I didn't have a reservation there but the Anarundel found my reservation. The Linthicum hotel charged me for a night of stay as a no show even though we stayed at the Anarundel hotel. The clerk at the Anarundel hotel called them to say that we were there but they charged me anyway. Don't get mixed up at Homewood suites, it can cost you.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast and dinner menus were good. The patio area was a nice place to sit and relax. You could use the gas grills to cook your dinner if you wanted. The pool and exercise room were in good working condition and they weren't real busy. It was a quite and the beds were comfortable for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sonya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
648 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed here for three days in May14, property was clean and provided a full breakfast and dinner M-Thurs. Located close to the airport and 15 minutes from downtown Baltimore. Hotel also provides a shuttle to/from the aiport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Union, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Some perspective: Over the years my wife and I have stayed at various Hilton properties, everything from upscale resorts to Hampton Inns. Overall, we've had great success with Hilton and its subsidiaries. All of that to say, this wasn't our first experience with Hilton's Homewood Suites chain, but this will definitely be our last at this particular hotel.

Reason for stay: We booked this hotel because it had a pool and was within driving distance to the Inner Harbor area. (FYI: the trip between the hotel and Inner Harbor was quick and uneventful. Took fifteen minutes or so in most instances.) We had our children with us and wanted a hotel with a swimming pool, which this location offers.

Our stay: We checked in on a Monday. Front desk staff was pleasant, courteous and the check-in process was quick. Upon receipt of our room key, we took our luggage to the room and went out for dinner. (A meal was offered, but there was not a vegetarian option. Since my wife and I are vegetarians, we opted to head elsewhere––no big deal.) Upon returning to our room, we noticed some strange odors. It was a mix of stale smoke and cleaning products. The kids slept on the sofabed, which was of decent size. Mattress on the sofabed was relatively firm. That being said, however, the furnishings, despite their sturdiness, were well worn and quite dated.

My wife and I found our bed to be firm and rather comfortable. However, there was a significant red stain on the side of the bed on which I slept. It looked like a blood stain, but I'm not sure.

The carpet, like the furniture, was well-worn. In some places it was threadbare and fraying around the edges.

The bathroom left a lot to be desired. There was mold on the ceiling, around the bathtub surround, and vents. Above the toilet there was a noticeable hole that no one had attempted to patch. The toilet seat was barely attached.

Before going to sleep we called down and were told by the person at the front desk that a message would be left for maintenance and that because the hour was late we would hear from the manager and maintenance personnel in the morning. This was a suitable solution, as our kids were now asleep and we did not want them to be awakened by a knock at our door from maintenance.

The next day we heard nothing from the manager. When I asked that evening to speak with the manager, we were told that the manager was out and wouldn't be around until morning (check-out). We were told that a note would be left for the manager and that could anticipate speaking with the manager at check-out.

Check-out came and went. The manager was unavailable––attending to other matters, we were told.

Needless to say, this is one of the worst experiences we've had at a hotel. Given the level of service we've experienced at other Hilton properties and chains, we're particularly unimpressed and unhappy about this stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I always enjoy staying at the Homewood Suites. If you are a smoker this one has a smoking floor. The included breakfast and dinner are very useful since I spend a lot of time at work and it is nice to have dinner ready when I get back to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank markcS8837QP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My experience here is always a Home away from home. The kitchen is wonderful. The meals and pools are great as well its excellent for business couples family friends or even solo. Visit Homewood Suite by Hilton when you get a chance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sirena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
690 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,057 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
894 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Address: 1181 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the best hotels at BWI! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport hotel is conveniently located less than two miles from the BWI Airport in Baltimore, Maryland. This BWI hotels accommodations are perfect for pleasure, business or extended stay travel due to its wide variety of fabulous amenities. Of hotels at BWI our extended stay Baltimore hotel prides itself on providing the "home away from home" experience that only Homewood Suites can offer. Begin each day with our BWI hotels complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast and come home to the Welcome Home® reception (M – Th), featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages (subject to state and local laws).Each spacious room includes a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, coffee maker & microwave oven, complimentary high speed internet access, and access to on site fitness center and indoor swimming pool and whirlpool.For the business traveler, this BWI hotels proximity to nearby businesses in addition to the on-site business center, complimentary Wireless and hard-wired high-speed internet access and free parking, make the ideal choice of hotels at BWI.This Homewood Suites Baltimore-BWI hotels complimentary 24 hour shuttle service to BWI Airport, the light Rail and the MARC train, will help facilitate your commute around the city. Guests will find a variety of recreational activities, dining and entertainment hot spots around our hotel. Make Yourself At Home® and visit one of the best hotels at BWI. Stay a day, a week or a month at The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Baltimore-BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore-Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Homewood Suites Linthicum
Homewood Linthicum
Hilton Linthicum
Linthicum Hilton
Linthicum Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing