We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value during recent visit on Memorial day weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
North Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value during recent visit on Memorial day weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We recently stayed at the Homewood Suites Baltimore-Bwi Airport, Maryland for my daughter's U17 premier play at the Columbia Soccer tournament on Memorial day weekend.
This was a nice suite that was close to the tournament fields(20 mins )and downtown Baltimore.
This location was convenient to the highway and restaurant /movie options are close by. The rooms-suite were clean and spacious with fridge,stove & kitchenette provisions. The staff was available and attentive for me and my family. I will certainly return when I am in the area.

Thanks,
Lou Nunez

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    180
    119
    68
    36
See reviews for
246
121
33
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I have stayed in many Homewood suites hotels and have loved them all. I made the mstake of ordering a smoking room this time and that was a mistake because there was no air circulating when I entered and the smell was awful. They should leave the A/C or air fan on when the room is not occupied to at least keep it palatable. I did not smoke in the room at all. In fact I was only in the room between 2am and 5AM. Otherwise what I saw was typical of a suites hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed one night here using Hhonors points. The hotel is a little out of the way and hard to see until you're right on top of it, but we had no trouble finding it.

The hotel's decore is about average for Homewood Suites. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom sink are was spacious.

Minor issues we had included trouble finding the hair dryer. It was in a hanging bag in the closet. It turns out that inside that bag was a working hair dryer that was wall-mountable, but the mount was broken. It made it a bit cumbersome to use.

Also, be warned. There are no ice machines. If you want ice, you have to start the ice maker in the fridge as soon as you get there. We wanted ice and learned the hard way that the only ice maker is in your room.

Hallways were broiling hot despite the cool air coming from the AC.

Breakfast was sub-par for a Homewood Suites. The oatmeal was undercooked and that was the wimpiest bacon I think I've ever seen.

I would likely stay here again if I had the chance as none of the problems I mention were critical. But it does seem that this hotel is missing some of the fine details that could give it an excellent rating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ltcjwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Overall the property is fine but nothing to write home about. It is time for new carpet and linens. The room itself is ample in size with appropriate room amenities. Shuttle to airport was free of any hassles and front desk staff was helpful when needed. Gym on property is very weak. In comparison to the Homewood Suites that I enjoy staying at in St. Louis, this property needs to upgrade itself to stay in line with Homewood Suites qualtiy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

hotel was nice and clean, room was very nice as well as breakfast, beth at front desk quoted us the wrong price for our room at checkout as we were paying cash, when I corrected her she laughed and said quoted my correct room rate with no apologies, I then asked for a receipt, but was unable to get one as beth said the printer was down, I asked her to write me a recepit for the cash and she responded that she could not, so I left the desk frustrated and went back to my room, a few hours later, I went down to get a luggage cart for checkout, there was beth and another male desk clerk who had come on duty, I asked him for a recepit, and magically he printed me one out, I said I see the printer is working now and he apologized for my inconvenience, it would have been nice if beth had had the courtesy of telephoning my room to let me know that the printer was back online, other than that minor incident I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Railroadguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Maryland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed twice before recent flights out of BWI. One time did park and flight which was great, timely, and helpful. Other time was for shorter trip so quickly drove to express parking within five minutes. Rooms were quite, clean and spacious. Breakfast was a little cold and not so tasty but breakfast area was clean. Gym was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
253 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel is nice enough for what it costs. It's not fancy and new but it'll do just fine. I am not saying it is a four star stay, more like 3, but I consider money value. The breakfast left something to be desired and they could go a long way serving it on ceramic plates and coffee mugs. Everything is Styrofoam which is not only terrible for the environment, but it is not pleasant at all to eat from. Avoid the "hot" selection of the buffet as it is not good and cold. Their hash browns were still frozen inside. I guess this is why they had a microwave there so people could heat their breakfasts. We complained about the potatoes and were sent bottled drinks and cookies as a bribe to like them, which I guess worked since I am giving them a very good rating, barely deserved.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atalanta8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Address: 1181 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the best hotels at BWI! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport hotel is conveniently located less than two miles from the BWI Airport in Baltimore, Maryland. This BWI hotels accommodations are perfect for pleasure, business or extended stay travel due to its wide variety of fabulous amenities. Of hotels at BWI our extended stay Baltimore hotel prides itself on providing the "home away from home" experience that only Homewood Suites can offer. Begin each day with our BWI hotels complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast and come home to the Welcome Home® reception (M – Th), featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages (subject to state and local laws).Each spacious room includes a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, coffee maker & microwave oven, complimentary high speed internet access, and access to on site fitness center and indoor swimming pool and whirlpool.For the business traveler, this BWI hotels proximity to nearby businesses in addition to the on-site business center, complimentary Wireless and hard-wired high-speed internet access and free parking, make the ideal choice of hotels at BWI.This Homewood Suites Baltimore-BWI hotels complimentary 24 hour shuttle service to BWI Airport, the light Rail and the MARC train, will help facilitate your commute around the city. Guests will find a variety of recreational activities, dining and entertainment hot spots around our hotel. Make Yourself At Home® and visit one of the best hotels at BWI. Stay a day, a week or a month at The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Baltimore-BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore-Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Homewood Suites Linthicum
Homewood Linthicum
Hilton Linthicum
Linthicum Homewood Suites
Linthicum Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing