We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, right outside of Baltimore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2008

I was very happy with my stay. The room was comfortable, large, and clean. The bathroom was clean and well designed (the sink seperate from the toilet and tub, which is great when you're traveling with kids). The towels were soft and plush and the service was good. While there were small issues, overall, it was very good value for the money. Above all the the hotel is in a nice area with lots of hotels/restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabbyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 631 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2008

This is an excellent choice when you have an early morning flight from BWI. Excellent and reliable early morning airport shuttle service. There is plenty of free parking, and their complimentary breakfast buffet is available before 6 a.m. Our room was immaculately clean, and the beds were very comfortable. Warm cookies when guests check-in at night. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank theatremom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2008

We had an excellent experience at this hotel. It is sparklingly clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful; we were travelling with our two dogs and they went out of their way to give us a room that was both convenient for us and out of the way of other guests. The bed was comfortable, breakfast more than adequate, and the overall experience was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFbmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2008

My father and I just returned from Baltimore from attending a wedding and stayed at this hotel for several days. Upon arriving, we phoned the hotel to be picked up from the airport. Within 5 mins, the shuttle had arrived. The staff is very friendly as well as helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The shuttle also provides transfers to and from the light rail train station which is very convenient for touring the downtown harbor area.

Breakfast area was clean as well as the rooms. Had a minor problem with the light switch in the room and immediately upon reporting this matter, it was resolved by maintenance.

I truly enjoyed this hotel due to its convenience and great customer service received by every staff member. Upon the service we received, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BANJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2008

Check in was a breeze. Staff was very efficient and friendly. The room is very clean, nice bed, bathroom is clean and hardwood floors!!. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling with pets. Not to mention there is NO PET FEE. I looked elsewhere and fee's ran as high as $75 per night per pet! Don't overlook this place.

Stayed: February 2008
1  Thank metnav87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2008

I spent less than 12 hours at this La Quinta but walked away being very impressed with what they did. I stayed the night of an ice storm which resulted in numerous flight delays and cancellations at BWI. As stressed out as the front desk woman was, she still managed to keep her composure and was quite professional and friendly during the check-in. The room was quite satisfactory - no major complaints at all. However, this is a 2 star hotel, not that anyone thought otherwise. Not only do they have breakfast available at 5 am (earlier than I've seen anyplace else), it was actually ready to go at 4:45 am the morning I left. Perhaps the best part of the stay was that I was allowed to park there for free and ride their shuttle back and forth to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moodyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2007

The La Quinta has changed from a Fairfield Suites property and been extensively renovated in the past year. It's minutes away from the BWI airport and they have their own van to get you back and forth and can take you to light rail or nearby malls and restaurants.

The front desk staff are friendly and very efficient. They have recommendations for places that deliver Greek, Chinese, and Italian food or you can walk across the street to the Marriot's sports bar. The Continental breakfast in the morning is a nice plus and Angie will even help you make your own waffles if you can't do it right! The rooms are comfortable and clean and unlike other nearby properties, quiet.

I've seen the general manager of the property sweeping up the lobby a couple of times, which made a positive impression. I stay here quite a bit and I like the place.

Most of the hotels near the airport are fairly expensive just because they have a captive market. Depending on when you make your reservation, you can get a good rate at the La Quinta, and they have a decent frequent stay program.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bashibazouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore - BWI Airport North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bal...
#18 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
748 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#23 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
968 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1734 W Nursery Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $103 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport
La Quinta Linthicum
La Quinta Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing