We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good alternative to downtown hotels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
London, England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A good alternative to downtown hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Ended up staying a night here at the end of busy trip to avoid paying $250 per night for a hotel in downtown Baltimore. Found the staff friendly and always very happy to help out and answer my questions.

The breakfast was as expected, a selection of fruit, cereals, bagels and waffles. Although the breakfast room was a little too small for everyone looking to eat at 9am on a Saturday morning.

Shuttle Bus was always prompt and it takes under 5 minutes to get to the nearby Light Rail and then another 30 minutes into town.

Room was a little tired looking, but well presented and clean. Hotel was quiet and bed super comfortable.

Can't find fault with anything for the price I paid. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fatboytom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    150
    75
    39
    28
See reviews for
146
94
61
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Bed was comfortable. Front desk staff was very helpful. Would stay there again. I had a great view. Felt really safe there. Very nice friendly staff. Had no problems with check in or check out. Liked the fact that I could either open the windows for fresh air or have the ac on. Room was clean. Only thing I didn't like was the hair dryer had lint in it so I did not use.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Veryone was more then willing to go out of there way to us. Especially the van driver. He took us where ever we wanted to go. The breakfast was wonderful. We already booked for another stay. The la quinta hotel is a very oriented place for a family to go to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Our room was immaculate! The staff at the front desk were friendly and so were the staff that took care of replenishing breakfast items and keeping the area clean. The lady in the breakfast room went out of her way to help guests with the waffle irons and she made sure that tables were cleaned and cleared.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Friendly faces walking in and out! Easy access to breakfast lounge and waffle machine. Healthy food and drinks for everyone! I was there for a wedding and was given written directions to area mall which included a casino, movie theatre, and walmart! I would return to the LaQuinta Inn just for a getaway! Thank You all for this service... Peace frrom Rochester, NY

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel was awesome! It is so close to the airport and train station, and there is a free shuttle that runs 24/7. There are restaurants and highways nearby, so it is so easy to get where you need to go from the hotel. The best part of our stay was the staff. The staff were phenomenal! They got us a room on the first floor when my mom hurt her knee and was on crutches, they recommended places to eat and how to catch the train to DC, they were always very friendly and accommodating!
Other than that, the pool and fitness center are only ok. The rooms are nice - normal hotel rooms. The continental breakfast is great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 644 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#26 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Address: 1734 W Nursery Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
La Quinta Linthicum
La Quinta Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing