We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great inexpensive quick stay!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great inexpensive quick stay!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nice for brief stay friendly staff! Not intended for a long stay. Hotel was clean and literally 3 minutes from the airport. Has a great breakfast in the morning and caters to quick in and out business travelers, commuting flight attendants, and commuting pilots on a budget or who just want the value of their buck.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    166
    83
    39
    28
See reviews for
157
104
67
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The rooms are not large but are comfortable. They are very clean and fresh. The bathroom is on the small side but no complaints. The room has a small dressers, a table/desk and desk chair. It also has a microwave and a refrigerator.
The staff is friendly. The breakfast consisted of make your own waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal, muffins, etc. Breakfast ends at 9 on week days - it would be nice if they kept it open longer for those of us who don't need to be up and out early in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieandPeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Our flight was in pretty late at BWI, and traveling from the west it was a long day. We chose the La Quinta for the location, price, and shuttle from the airport 24 hrs. It was close and convenient, but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. Nice restaurants , opened late, within walking distance. Room was clean, spacious and breakfast was also very good. Shuttle also took us to airport next morning to get the car rental shuttle to pick up our vehicle. Made for a much more relaxed commute to our final destination.

Room Tip: Had a non smoking king on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I planned a trip on line for me and my kids...my youngest daughter had a four day even to attend and I was a little hesitant to book online because of my last experience booking online. Checking into the hotel was so simple and everyone was pleasant. Anything we needed we were provided with. It's very quiet and 12 minutes from the airport. The rooms were clean and exactly what we needed for this trip. I can't say enough about this place. Don't ever hesitate to book with this hotel. Great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I was very disappointed in this hotel. I think laquinta bwi should take the suite of its name. My room had one chair in it! When I called down stairs to ask where is the sofa area to entertain? I needed that area to entertain visitors without people sitting on the bed where I need to lay my face and body later. I was asked don't you have a chair in there? A CHAIR REALLY??? I told her yes a desk chair only but your website shows suites with sofas. She said you must have the wrong website. Call the manager tomorrow. And because I paid cash it couldn't be refunded! I felt like a tween having a sleepover. I was very uncomfortable to say the least. And embarrassed. The room was small. The bathroom was a closet. The toilet was directly in front the door and you barely could shut the door. Extra small tub and the sink was located on the outside of the bathroom and so was the bathroom light switch! Also the suite has no fridge or microwave only a coffee maker located on the desk next to the only chair. The exercise room is dated and small as well. I didn't want their breakfast. I could imagine the toaster egos and hard muffins choking me and washing it down with the dark muddy water they call coffee. Btw this room cost me 123. Well over priced. It was a standard motel 8 hotel room with well worn sheets and pillows. I will never return or rent another room there for family or friends. I wouldn't even send my worst enemy there to stay. If you are looking for a REAL SUITE stay at comfort inn suites $95 or homestead they are much better.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynztime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport
Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Address: 1734 W Nursery Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport
La Quinta Linthicum
La Quinta Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing