We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Vicenza, Veneto, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We needed something close to BWI airport and this place was not only close but also very cozy. The staff was very friendly and it took my husband maybe 5 minutes to check us in because they had everything ready for us and being that it was already paid for he was in and out.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Likisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    175
    86
    43
    29
See reviews for
164
112
74
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Overall the stay was very good. We show dogs and your accomodations and walking areas were excellent with no hassels or problems and no fees. I would recommend your motel to anyone with dogs, especially those with show dogs. The only recommendation I would have would be the have some kind of meat on the breakfast bar.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I needed a room close to BWI and La Quinta was a great choice. They provide free transportation to/from the airport. The check in was a breeze, the staff knowledgeable and friendly. I had my 60 lb. German Shepard with me and she was welcomed along with me. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was soo comfortable with lots of fluffy pillows. They also had a fairly large menu in the room from a local restaurant that provided delivery door to door. As a single female traveling alone this was a much appreciated surprise. The price was competitive and the breakfast was included at no charge. I would return to this location!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinniBoomBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 16, 2013

As a person who travels for work I KNOW hotels! This hotel is efficient, clean, and the service was good. You have the extra bonus of a breakfast in the morning too. Mostly grab and go but they do have waffles and oatmeal if you need something hot. My only gripe is as a person who works out regularly the "fitness room" is pretty shabby. I found the equipment to be outdated and the room was VERY small. But you CAN get a workout done! You may not want to in that setup but you can! Overall I would stay at this hotel every time I'm in the area! Everything else outshines the "fitness room!"

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My husband and I had a room, and his brother and his wife had another. Hotel is a chincy on amenities. Only 3 sets of towels, where most hotels give you 4, "tiny" bars of soap, and 1 "very" small bottle of shampoo. No conditioner, no body/hand lotion, no bottle of shower gel, or sheet of facial make-up remover. For what they charge I at least expect hair conditioner.

The hotel was clean, the room was clean, a shortage of ice machines, I hate running up and down the elevator trying to find an ice machine that works. Staff was adequate. We were all out the hotel most of the time visiting family and the area. We would return to this hotel if in this area again. Still think it a bit expensive for a LaQuinta.

Room Tip: Actually heard almost no airport noise. Tempertures in the room were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank map0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was nice enough. Big room with a very comfy bed. The service from the staff was excellent. They were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The room itself was clean but smelled like cigarette smoke. The bathroom was clean but the tub was quite dirty, and the facet dripped nonstop. It was good enough for a quick stay but I wouldn't want to stay more than one night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filinsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#23 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Address: 1734 W Nursery Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport
La Quinta Linthicum
La Quinta Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing