We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Easy BWI”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Convenient to BWI of course. The MARC train and Baltimore light rail access were also really good with the hotel's free shuttle service. Cheap with an advance booking. Front desk staff argue with each other. Shuttle staff are really friendly. Breakfast was good to better and I liked seeing planes take off from my room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sondroyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    155
    78
    39
    28
See reviews for
151
97
64
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denison, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The coffee is good. The hotel is well taken care of but the pictures are deceiving. It looks like its new, but it has just had a minor facelift. The shuttle was not very timely. Decent for the price, wouldn't recommend unless you MUST be in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lalasoupy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was not impressed with this La Quinta and almost left to stay at a different hotel. There were dried urine stains on the bathroom wall and the fire alarm was detached and hanging by wires. But more importantly, everything was just dirty and grimy. The woman at the front desk didn't bother to get off of her personal phone call while checking me in, but did pause to chat with the maintenance man sitting in the lobby having a snack. The planes were very load and could easily be heard over the TV. Breakfast was the worst continental breakfast I've ever encountered. I ended up having a hard boiled egg that I had to peel myself.
All in all minor things, but they added up to a bad experience. Luckily I was booked for only one night and ended up staying because it was late and the bedding looked clean. When there are so many options in the area, I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWT_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is an adequately clean, "standard" big-box hotel, but its people make the difference. There are lots of repeat guests, like Direct TV and crews from a major airline. Washer/dryer at $1.25 a load and the front desk gladly provided change and reasonably-priced soap. Shuttle drivers went not just to nearby BWI, but also to the Light Rail station and one told us they'd even drop us off at a local restaurant. It is a quite reasonably priced, clean, safe place to stay near the airport.

Room Tip: The building is perpendicular to the street, so rooms on either side should be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This location is right near BWI so it is very convenient to get to and from with their shuttle. This is a typical LaQuinta in terms of rooms and breakfast. What sets it apart is the service of the women on the front desk and the shuttle drivers. All are exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to get us and another woman who had very early flights, to the airport on time. In today's age of so many choices, customer service truly is what sets a property apart and this one has it 100%! I highly recommend this location for your stay near BWI. There is a tasty Indian restaurant within walking distance as well (Bay Leaf Indian Cuisine).

Room Tip: The hotel does not appear to be sound proofed very well, so try and get a room on the back side. Or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VanessaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 675 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Address: 1734 W Nursery Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport
La Quinta Linthicum
La Quinta Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing