We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer and Modern”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Nice hotel that is newer and has more modern facilities. Room is nice but small. It is a Fairfield so you don't expect full Marriott experience. Closet is a built in cubby hole but wi-fi is free.
Room was clean but carpet could have used a better sweep. Breakfast was just OK, not sure what the yellow egg like stuff was but it may have been eggs in a former life (but not this one). Hard boiled eggs were oddly preserved and the bacon was the thinnest slice I had ever experienced (but plentiful).
Overall a nice hotel for the price, 4 stars on a pro-rated scale (rated by what I expect and pay).

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebony H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Good Day Barry T

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with the team and these items are being addressed so that they do not happen in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 382 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

Very clean and modern hotel. Well stocked hot breakfast, which included eggs and sausage, waffles and more. Very convenient walk in shower. Comfortable beds. We will stay there again when we return to Baltimore.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuck d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebony H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Chuck d, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate it and look forward to serving you the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

very clean and nice hotel. excellent front office and breakfast staff. But however somehow my room was skipped over for cleaning.that night towels were supplied.this is the first time this has ever happened to me.I feel I should had gottened at least a call from manager so I had to take a star away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBQWJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebony H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel, particularly the kind words about our front office team. I am very sorry that our room was not service. This is not the norm at our hotel and will be addressed. We strive to make every guest experience memorable we are glad we met some of your expectations. Again, thank you so much for taking the time to give us your review. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the BWI area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed here for one night on an award stay to catch an early flight at BWI the next morning.

We got to the hotel late, so I didn't have an opportunity to experience all of the hotel's amenities. Our room was clean and comfortable, so I didn't have any complaints there.

It's very close to BWI Airport -- maybe a 5-10 minute drive to the long-term parking area.

The only downside is that I wish they started breakfast earlier. We did not get a chance to grab breakfast since we had to leave before breakfast hours began. Maybe management could consider starting breakfast at 5am -- or at least offer a "grab & go" breakfast until it opens.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank sayhi2tinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebony H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We're so glad you were able to enjoy your time with us, I'll be sure to share your comments with my team. You couldn't ask for anything better then a satisfied guest who recommends us to their friends and family. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is a very clean and new hotel. All the staff from housekeeping to the front desk had great service. They were friendly from from the Manager to the night Auditor. Not like the Fairfield Inns of the old. In speaking with the Manager (No problems just needed a beer) found she was so professional so I asked if she was the manager and sure enough she was. Her geniune customer service skills were evident. Great Job Fairfield Inn

Backround story:
Arrived in the middle of the night only to find the another hotel had oversold my reservation. Needless to say I was not a happy camper. Called Fairfield Inn which I had stayed at for years but had been avoiding for others due to most of them being dated and the service seemed to slip.
But it was 3 am and there was some kind of Jazz festival going on so I called and got Mariama
and explained the situation and asked if they had availability. She said only one room left but she would hold it for me. It worked out great. So great that I took the time to write this review. I have never written a review for a hotel but thought this place was very well run.

Room Tip: Was next to elevator and did not hear a thing.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebony H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Robert H, Thank you for much for taking the time to compliment us, the staff here appreciate it and love hearing that their hard work paid off. We couldn't ask for anything better then a satisfied guest who recommends us to their friends and family. I'm glad my Mariama was able to "WOW" you with her attention to customer service. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed here the night before a flight we had the next day. It is very convenient to the airport plus they offer a shuttle service and allowed us to leave our car in their parking lot at a fraction of the cost of what you would pay at BWI. The breakfast bar offered a variety of food and the area was kept clean and stocked. The room was also clean and the bed very comfortable. If you are a light sleeper you may hear planes once in a while but that can be expected so near the airport. It was not bad enough to be disruptive. There is a nearby Chili's if you need a evening meal. We found all of their personnel to be friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFans3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebony H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

sayhi2tinee, I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I'll be sure to let our Room attendant know that they did an excellent Job providing you with that Marriott service, Hopefully the next time your travels bring you in the BWI area you can get a chance to enjoy our hot breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The Fairfirld Inn is a new property at BWI. breakfast was the best, they had fresh fruit, turkey bacon and most of the breakfast person was awesome.
we did experiernce one small problem, we waited 20 minute for the shuttle driver to take us to dinner besides that everything was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenyalh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebony H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment us, we appreciate your pleasant comments about our hotel and staff. Thank you so much for your kind words, and hopefully we'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
716 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,250 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
894 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltim...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
757 reviews
0.3 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#15 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1020 Andover Rd, Linthicum Heights, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $106 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI is conveniently located near by Baltimore Washington International Airport. This is the newest hotel located in the heart of the BWI Business district, 2 miles from BWI airport, and just minutes from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites BWI is perfect and convenient for both business and leisure travelers. Get refreshed and energized in our clean, comfortable guest rooms and friendly service which includes complimentary WiFi, LCD HD televisions, a well-lit work desk, and luxurious beds. Enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast, and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing