We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay was Excellent!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2013

A time to remember, I check in at the fairfiekd inn suites marriott Bwi. I was at the front desk having an converstion with the agent. i was letting her know about my anniversary. I want everyone to know that the staff at Fairfield inn Mariott went above and beyound, From the service at the desk to the lobby, to the rooms was excellent. I would reccomend everyone to stay at that hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 386 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

When my wife and I walked through the front door after a 5 hour drive and were greeted with a friendly smile, we knew we chose the right hotel for our stay in Baltimore. The staff at the Fairfield Inn and Suites went above and beyond the call to make our stay there wonderful. The lobby had couches and chairs and a small business area with two computers and a printer. We had a room with a King sized bed, a refrigerator, and a large screen television. It was clean and very comfortable. The room also had a large shower stall, which was a pleasant surprise. The hotel has a nice sized fitness room with treadmills and weights. The only drawback to the hotel is the size of the heated swimming pool. It is on the small side, with only room for about 6 swimmers at a time, but we had plenty of room to swim during our stay.. The breakfast area was a nice size with many tables and booths. They have a large assortment of breakfast items, some of which are: hot cereal, cold cereal, bagels, muffins, eggs, bacon, yogurt, waffles, and fruit. Coffee, tea, milk, and juices were available to drink. They also have a shuttle that can either pick you up or drop you off at the airport or the Light Rail Station nearby. It is a short 20 minute ride into the heart of Baltimore from the Light Rail Station. I highly recommend this Hotel if you are planning to visit Baltimore.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the highest floor away from the elevators. Their is absolutely no highway or other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrpoetryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I love choosing this hotel when I go to the Baltimore area. The staff is great. I have never had any problems with this place. Although when I went to purchase a soda at the front desk, they were out of everything except diet. All-in-all I love this place. I've been there so much in the past several months, the staff knows who I am. I was only there one night and didn't get to stay for breakfast since my flight left at 7:35 in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGT_Wall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Amazing experience! From the moment I walked through the door, the staff was extremely kind and of great assistance. Ashley really helped me out in getting a rental car and finding my way around town among other minor things I tried to not stress her out about!!! Tina was super friendly and kept the breakfast area neat and clean and my room attendant was probably the sweetest young lady I've ever met!!! Great staff, I forgot many of their names unfortunately but I didn't run into any "bad apples". Only issue I had were dead batteries in my remote, which is definitely not as issue to me, it happens. But again, Ashley came to my rescue. I did not get a chance to use the pool or need the shuttle but I'd bet their staff was just as pleasant.

Room Tip: make sure tay is your room attendant! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

From the moment I walked in I was greeted by the wonderful staff. They were knowledgeable and friendly and very helpful. I was able to get great information on where to eat, tour and catch a movie. Make sure when you are in the area come and stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherwood J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night at the end of a driving holiday around Virginia, as we had an early morning flight from BWI. The hotel is basic but was perfect for our needs. The King room was comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly and it was in a good location. Interestingly, there is a Courtyard Marriott right next door to the Fairfield Inn (also part of Marriott). The Fairfield probably has the better location, because the Courtyard is on the main road and the Fairfield is behind it, therefore quieter. We had a rental car, which we dropped off at the airport, so we did not use the hotel shuttle bus.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AusTravellerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

On this trip I stayed in three different hotels and is was was tops. The room was clean and the ac / heat actually worked as needed and expected. The room was quiet and comfortable with FREE Internet access. The bathroom was clean and bright with decent towels and a good strong shower. The place is easy to locate and right down the road from the airport and train station. The value was also impressive.

If that is not enough the service puts them over the top - I left my phone charger in the room, and I called them - they located it right away and it arrived back at my home in Vegas before I could. That is customer service. Thanks to all the staff that made our stay nice, and especially to Michael at the front desk for helping quickly return my lost item.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Henry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
731 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
936 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
423 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
757 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1020 Andover Rd, Linthicum Heights, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $97 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI is conveniently located near by Baltimore Washington International Airport. This is the newest hotel located in the heart of the BWI Business district, 2 miles from BWI airport, and just minutes from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites BWI is perfect and convenient for both business and leisure travelers. Get refreshed and energized in our clean, comfortable guest rooms and friendly service which includes complimentary WiFi, LCD HD televisions, a well-lit work desk, and luxurious beds. Enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast, and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing