We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have nothing but positive things to say about our stay here. It was easy to find just off of the interstate. It is located near D.C. and Baltimore. The room was clean, and the service was fast and friendly. If we are in the area again, we would stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoCyphers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    106
    30
    21
    12
See reviews for
103
78
20
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurnee, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
210 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The lobby was bright and welcoming and the staff were quick and helpful. My room was beautiful and the beds were really comfortable. My room's shower was broken (shower handle was disengaged, took a great deal of effort to turn it on or off or adjust the temperature). I told the staff upon check out and they said they'd fix it. Otherwise the room was in great condition.

Breakfast was good and there was a wide selection. Aside from my busted shower there was very little to complain about with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

A one night stay due to a wedding brought my husband and I to this hotel, and we were pleasantly surprised at the property. The hotel is bright, very clean and welcoming. We were delighted that our room was large and well-appointed. All went well until we returned home to FL. To our dismay, we realized that we left an expensive gift we bought from Smyth's Jewelers at the hotel. Immediately we called but no gift was found by housekeeping in the room. We called a few times and finally my husband left a message for the GM. On Sunday I received a call from Ebony Harvin, the general manager, who had the gift in her office. I was overjoyed. She sent it FedEx 2nd Day air and I received it yesterday. Ebony and the staff were so very helpful and turned what could have been a disastrous trip into a real win. We will definitely stay at this hotel if needed in the future. The location is very close to BWI and the value excellent, but, more importantly, I highly recommend a hotel that instills a culture of honesty and integrity in its employees. I found that here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
194 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

New, spacious hotel with up-scale feel. This Fairfield is the nicest I've ever stayed in. The rooms are so large that there are 2 tv's and a small sectional sofa. Includes nice touches like a leather foot stool and black granite counters. Taxi to dowsntown is about $30 (the front desk is helpful and can book this for you). The only downside is that there are no restaurants within walking distance ... however, there is a Courtyard next door to which you can walk to for a light meal / drink. Breakfast is also included and is relatively nice for this level of hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdsGirlBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, FL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel one night as we had a flight back to Fort Myers early in the morning. We had rented a car at BWI, so we returned it the evening before and rode the shuttle back to the hotel. The young woman at the front desk was very helpful. Our room was clean, except for a couple strands of long, black hair in our bathroom sink and was nicely decorated. We had a refrigerator and a coffee maker in the room. Breakfast was served at 6:30 a.m., so we could eat before going to the airport. The breakfast buffet included eggs, sausage, English Muffins, Bagels, waffles, yogurt, coffee and juices.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeCoral_FLDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pa.
Level Contributor
190 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn recently and had a very good experience. This hotel is located very close to BWI airport and within 10-15 minutes from downtown Baltimore. It looks like a very new property. I enjoyed the light, crisp and welcoming décor. It was relaxing. The breakfast area/lounge has plenty of seating and there are computers and printers readily available.
Our check in was easy and efficient. The lady at the front desk was very nice and professional.
Our room was great; a wonderfully comfortable bed, large TV with plenty of channels. The bathroom was well lit, well appointed and large. The shower water pressure wasn’t the greatest, but there was plenty of hot water and a large shower to make up for it. The room was well appointed with plenty of everything we needed. The air conditioner worked well, and was a bit noisy but nothing too bad. The room was very clean, except for a couple of hairs in the bathroom.
Breakfast was included, and it was a nice, solid breakfast. They offered waffles, egg patties, sausage, breads, cereal, etc. Some more fresh fruit would have been nice, but other than that it was a good breakfast. The breakfast area was rather small and could get crowded quickly.
This was a great stay, and we would definitely return to this hotel! Great job Fairfield Inn!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfamily1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I checked in the hotel with no reservation and the front desk rep name Sade was extremely helpful and kind and assist me. That night i didnt have a cell phone charge and i came to the front dest and Michael gave me his own personal one.

The rooms are very nice and the beds are to die for. The staff itself deserve a five stars.


Barbara Anthony
happy guest!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Address: 1020 Andover Rd, Linthicum Heights, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI is conveniently located near by Baltimore Washington International Airport. This is the newest hotel located in the heart of the BWI Business district, 2 miles from BWI airport, and just minutes from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites BWI is perfect and convenient for both business and leisure travelers. Get refreshed and energized in our clean, comfortable guest rooms and friendly service which includes complimentary WiFi, LCD HD televisions, a well-lit work desk, and luxurious beds. Enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast, and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing