We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Very clean, very nice host and welcoming,rooms are big and comfortable, lovely walk-in shower and free breakfast. 24 hour gym and very nice pool, this is a very nice hotel and I will consider coming again.

Room Tip: king size bed and walk in shower is the best !
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcus r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 382 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2012

Me and my daughters stay here back in jan. 2012 and we had a good time ,the pool was a little small be we enjoyed it . It was very clean and quite and the staff was excellent . The breakfast was free and delicious :-) . This hotel felt like home and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Quality, service and hospitality! As a frequent business traveler, I am constantly looking for these criteria when I stay at a hotel. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Linthicum, MD at BWI Airport you can find all three and more! It is a beautiful new property with spacious rooms that are some of the finest I've seen! The staff is hospitable and responsive! The service is unbeatable! I keep coming back to this hotel again and again! This is my favorite hotel in the BWI area!

Room Tip: They are all good!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

This new hotel, open only since August 2011, offers elegance and comfort at very reasonable prices. Rates include WIFI and a buffet breakfast with a wide range of choices. My room had two very comfortable queen beds with white cotton sheets and a small refrigerator, as well as a coffee maker and enough coffee for two. Coffee is also available in the lobby 24 hours a day. Staff are friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. A scheduled shuttle shared with other Marriott properties in the area provides transportation to BWI.

There is no room service, but food can be ordered from local restaurants that deliver to the hotel. Other options are the lobby restaurant in the Courtyard by Marriott next door, which serves light dinners, and Chili's, a short walk away.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RPMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I was very pleased with the staff. Everyone was friendly and well mannered. They welcomed my family and I with open arms. The hotel was clean and the beds were nice. Also, the breakfast area was neat and there were a variety of items to choose from. This is my favorite hotel in the area, and I am glad to recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We booked a company meeting at this hotel when all the other hotels in the areas did not choose to bid on hosting the meeting. While the Fairfield is not full service, they went out of their way to make it work by giving us contacts in the area to host our lunch and food service. The hotel is immaculate, the quality of service is excellent and I could not have been happier. We had 20 people in meeting room and it made for the best of the five cities where we hosted our informational update meetings. When calling to arrange a group event - don't hesitate to contact Roxann in the sales office - she will make thing go perfectly!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the end suites - great rooms!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobh344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This is a nice down-to-earth hotel. Beds are very comfortable and the pillows - so wonderful they make getting up even harder.

The free shuttle from airport to hotel is a bonus. One hint - there are doors labeled 1-5 (or so) to exit baggage area of airport. Go out any of the door, walk across the street to the second sidewalk and then walk past the signs for door number 2, 1, etc. THAT is where the shuttle will pick up up. The shuttle only goes between the hotel and airport - does not drop off at any restaurants, etc.

We had a pizza delivered to the lobby and ate there - plenty of tables and chairs. The front desk clerk was kind enough to find us paper plates and napkins.

Not far away is a fabulous indoor outlet mall called Rundel Mills. We discovered this gem when searching for the nearest DQ.

The only small ding would be that the towels are thin, rough and scratchy. Oh, and no soda (pop) machines on the floors - only some in the cooler next to the check in desk and in the morning the desk was out of diet cola - my caffeine delivery source.

This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelgnomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
716 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
917 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
893 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
724 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1020 Andover Rd, Linthicum Heights, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $105 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI is conveniently located near by Baltimore Washington International Airport. This is the newest hotel located in the heart of the BWI Business district, 2 miles from BWI airport, and just minutes from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites BWI is perfect and convenient for both business and leisure travelers. Get refreshed and energized in our clean, comfortable guest rooms and friendly service which includes complimentary WiFi, LCD HD televisions, a well-lit work desk, and luxurious beds. Enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast, and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing