We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good food, adequate service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's

Chili's
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
225 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food, adequate service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I don't normally eat at chains, but I had to escape from the hotel that is expensive and serves only Pepsi product. I ordered my diet coke first. I then ordered a 3 item Mexican combination. The food was delicious and made with good ingredients. Then, I wonder why I didn't enjoy it better. The server was adequate but lacked personality. I hate dining alone and a little interaction would have been nice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JayB1r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    92
    72
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
170 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Really crowded after the Yankees game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We used the call ahead seating and got seated with 20 minutes of calling. Place was packed, so the food was a bit slow to come out.
Wait staff did not see efficient.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank hermrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chilli's is Chilli's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Server was nice, left us a video game/check out computer. Kids played hangman, we ate chips and had dinner. I like the Mango Tilapia, it was a nice change from the light fare section. It was as good a Chili's gets. We were shocked when we were charged to play the table games. Didn't complain but we should have been notified.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kendra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Have eaten at many Chili's over the years...always good. The service at this one, I found to be exceptional. My husband and I sat at the bar as we both enjoyed the sports that were on several TV's within easy viewing for both of us. It was a Sunday afternoon and not really too busy but nothing suffered...quality of service, food or atmosphere. We were made to feel welcome and they seemed genuinely glad that we were there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Wolf, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service without a smile”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Honestly, this was the worst service I have ever received at a Chilis establishment. Our server came to our table and basically expected us to know what she wanted us to tell her...never bothering to introduce herself, or make any amount of conversation. We were clearly a nuisance. Our drinks took forever to arrive, our food even longer-not to mention it being incorrect when it did arrive. Never were we offered an explain action as to why things were taking so long....just an overall unenjoyable experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiley427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's also viewed

Linthicum Heights, MD
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing