We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The nightmare supper”
Review of Chili's

Chili's
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Bar, Mexican, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wareham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The nightmare supper”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We both ordered a steak medium rare with loaded potatoes and broccoli. We our ordered arrived 1 steak was cooked right and other steak was cooked well done. The potatoes and broccoli were stone cold. They took back one complete order and the other potatoes and broccoli only. They brought out the potatoes. Waiting 8 minutes for the broccoli. After that brought out the other steak 10 minutes later with another potato. Need less to say our dinner was in peace meal. The waiter was all apologies. It wasn't his fault. I would fire the cook. The manager came over and took off for one dinner. Too bad it could have been a nice meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank montana12392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    110
    89
    27
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“shrimp tacos”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I love chilis menu. Its very good food at decent prices. I prefer beers here but the margaritas are fantastic. 3 DID the job well!!attractive blue eyes bartender keeps you smiling, always refills before you take the last sip.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lala L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
594 reviews
390 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Lousy steak”
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

OK, Chili's isn't known as a steak place but that is what I decided to order. Big mistake. I ordered the 10 ounce sirloin and it was indeed cooked medium rare as requested and it was a sirloin but it had an off taste, was very tough and full of gristle. Clearly an end cut. It was served with loaded garlic mashed potatoes which I ordered not loaded. I didn't want the cheese, bacon nor chives. Had to scrape them off. The broccoli was good and the six grilled shrimp I added to the order were excellent. Service was excellent.

Next time i will go back to the faux Mexican dishes they serve. Easier to prepare and less easier to screw up.

Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for football viewing!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

It was a typical Chili's; good food, lots of TV's, excellent bar menu during football. But they have automated ordering and check out which was super fun!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Krasman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

What a great find! I stayed at the Red Roof Inn in the BWI hotel district, which doesn't have a restaurant. After eating at the Quiznos next door and then making the mistake of dining at McDonald's, I stumbled on this wonderful, lively restaurant. I arrived around midnight and the accommodating waitress (Ok, she was gorgeous and took such pains to insure that I was well taken care of -- I'm in love) suggested the salads as healthy choices. Mine was terrific. If you are looking for a lively bar scene, or a good meal, you can't go wrong at Chili's when you are staying in a BWI area hotel.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's also viewed

Linthicum Heights, MD
Linthicum Heights, MD
 
Linthicum Heights, MD
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing