We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and pleasant service”
Review of Eden's Landing

Eden's Landing
Cuisines: American, Bar
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Lexington, Virginia
2 reviews
“Great food and pleasant service”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Crab cakes are very tasty and full of lump crab meat! Delicious value in a convenient location, whether for business or leisure travel.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convienent, good service and good food.”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

In the Baltimore area to work, recommended hotel by a co worker. The hotel is nice and this restaurant/bar is in the Doubletree. The service is good and the waitstaff is friendly and prompt. Prices are as expected. Recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jammerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cat Island
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awkward space with a food temperature problem”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I guess they can't help the designer, but the restaurant and bar space is awkward feeling. Looks like some dark modern .. I don't know, airport? The menu veered from super-overpriced entrees and somewhat more reasonable 'sandwiches.' By the way, the menu found on their online site is more extensive that what they actually offer now. No flatbread pizza anymore for instance. The food was served cold. I had the Oyster Po'boy and it was just average, maybe less than that. The fried batter was overcooked, yet it was barely warm. Like others have said, Lew the bartender was fun interesting, but is he doing the cooking, too? He seemed very too busy. My husband had the $12 burger and it came open faced with what looked like Kraft singles on top -- not even melted yet. I think he liked it OK though after that initial shock. Breakfast buffet was abundant, coffee was good. Fruit looked a little tired. Pancakes were nice and fluffy, scrambled eggs fine and bacon nice and crisp.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank astep2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Great place to stay and eat”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I like everything the hotel had to offer. The staff was the best and the shuttle drivers all we very good and helpful.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank johnstiles459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid-Atlantic
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than "hotel food"”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Best salads, but ask for the dressing on the side. I really liked the mediterranean appetizer with hummus and olive tapenade. Everyone in the party was pleased with the selections.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Me_and_the_girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eden's Landing also viewed

Linthicum Heights, MD
Linthicum Heights, MD
 
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to Eden's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing