We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of acqua restaurant

acqua restaurant
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
165 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Excellent food. So so service. I usually had to wait to be served, and while was pleasant, they were just a little too slow for me!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sttcarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    21
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
149 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed at the hotel next door and walked over for breakfast in the morning. We chose buffet over table service, but the staff was very nice and came over (after getting the buffet) and made suggestions about food choices (i.e. try the omelet station). I thought the food was good and plentiful.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheodensQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE service! So, so food!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Had dinner here while staying at the Hilton. Billed as a restaurant, but really just an area off the lobby. Very loud! Service is absolutely horrid! Ordered an appetizer I never got. When my dinner came it was cold. Never received any beverage refill, as I never saw my waitress again after I ordered my food until I called her over to ask for my check. There were 3 waitresses working (if you can call it that) as they were all huddled around the end of the bar talking. That must be their #1 responsibility, as taking care of the customers sure wasn't. Avoid this place -- walk down the street to McDonalds!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
106 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Service, so-so Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Similar to the Hotel where it is based, Acqua hit the mark on service but not necessarily on its product. Service was fast and attentive without being intrusive. While drinks and the soup were fine, my main meal left quite a bit to be desired. I ordered the mushroom risotto with shrimp and was disappointed. The risotto was bland, although the portion was generous. In addition, the 5 shrimp that came with it were very small. For the price, I expected more.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WannaTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Food was very good, if your not in a hurry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I ordered when I was seated. To get seated I had to interupt the manager to ask if the restuarant was open and could I have a seat. Food took way too long but was worth the wait. Mary was my server and did a good job keeping my drink full and checking on me.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed acqua restaurant also viewed

Linthicum Heights, MD
 
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to acqua restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing