We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of acqua restaurant

acqua restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar
Good for: Romantic
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Redington Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Was ok, but could have been better. Was one place where service could have been a bit better........plenty of employees but many appeared to be hanging out instead of waiting on guests (asking them if everything is "ok", many walked by and I had to proclaim I needed something - felt quite awkward).

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RedingtonBeachRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    24
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hongen, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Limited Menu”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The menu choices at this restaurant were quite limited. It was difficult to "eat" healthy at this restaurant.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Franco61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clovis CA
Level Contributor
141 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Three dinners and all were excellent. They even have Jon's NY cheesecake!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank joy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Would go out of my way for this hotel restaurant”
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

We got stuck in this hotel due to a canceled flight, and dinner at acqua was the silver lining. Enjoyed everything we ordered: spinach salad, Caesar salad (tasted like it should, with anchovy in the dressing), crab mac & cheese, shrimp and grits (mmm, spicy andouille and lots of butter), and crabcakes that had big lumps of real deal Maryland blue crab and just the right amount of filler and spice. Dessert was good, too - triple choc cake was moist, and caramel apple pie wasn't really pie but was yummy. Pleasant service; prices seemed on the high side - kids joked about ordering the $42 steak - but maybe we're just used to a different tier of restaurant (non-chain ethnic). If we lived around here, we'd come back, even though I wouldn't normally go to a hotel restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mamastrauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I did not eat but enjoyed the bar at happy hour. The bartenders were attentive and friendly.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank AmbersM0mmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed acqua restaurant also viewed

Linthicum Heights, MD
 
Linthicum Heights, MD
Linthicum Heights, MD
 
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to acqua restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing