We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luminous - Westin BWI

Luminous - Westin BWI
1110 Old Elkridge Landing Rd., Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
4435772310
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Washougal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“room service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Room service: 3 egg omelet, potatoes, fruit, English muffin and pot of coffee for $13 - Almost unheard of in a hotel in DC or surrounding area. Hot, delicious and perfectly seasoned. Crab cakes for dinner were delicous as well

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Standish
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Food; Decent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The food was very well prepared and at normal hotel restaurant prices. I tend to find these to be a little on the expensive side, but they are very expected by those who use them often.

The service was generally good, but there was some confusion as to who my meal was actually going to as the original server wrote down the wrong table and another server was trying to help her out. It was quickly corrected when the original server returned moments later. They were very pleasant and things were great otherwise.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank lostinspace4good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Need management supervision.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

It took 45 minutes to make three burgers and we were the only three people in there. The 15% discount was apprecieated, nevertheless we would have loved getting on time service of our order.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rambo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
141 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Better than the norm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nice drinks, ok food, but service was just average. Breakfast was much better, but the staff seemed unprepared for a crowded service. Cleanliness was lacking.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank monmouthprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Mel cooked good meals every morning. The breakfast buffet had a variety of choices and provided many options. The staff members were attentive and did a good job taking care of us when we needed anything.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jtraveler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luminous - Westin BWI also viewed

 
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to Luminous - Westin BWI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing