We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely week in Linthicum” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“A lovely week in Linthicum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

The Hampton Inn BWI at first glance does appear to be an older hotel. However, the staff provides such a warm vibe that you can't help but fall in love with it. The full service breakfast was great and the Mon-Thurs "happy hour" was good as well (especially for those watching the World Cup in the lobby). If I had one complaint, it would be that happy hour should include at least Friday and possibly Saturday.

My bed was comfortable and my room was always neat/orderly. Even the few maintance problems were quickly handled by the staff. (Note: Be the type of traveler that lets maintenance know about a problem). The hotel also provides FREE complimentary internet and I did not need to upgrade to faster speeds. It was perfect (even on the fourth floor in a corner room).

In addition, the fitness center is up2date with one bike, one elliptical, three treadmills, and free weight dumbbells. All equipment units have TVs built into the unit - they even provide headphones. I used it everyday during my stay. The BWI running and bike trail was wonderful as well. I saw a random Emu while running it. Great views of the airport/airplanes.

The shuttle staff was always prepared to take people - quite literally anywhere. They provided the best recommendations when it came to dining in the local area. A polite plug to Maiwand Kabob (which is right next to the hotel)... they have amazing food. I ate there four times in a week. (Olive Grove/G&M were also great local restaurants).

Lastly, the front desk staff was always politely. I worked with the front desk to resolve issues as they came up. Ms. Julia was the manager I delt with the most. I don't think I ever saw her not smiling. I personally never felt like just another guest as I was always greated by name (as they got to know me).

Military - If you are working at the FANX or other locations - the Hampton Inn's location allowed me to walk to work, return to my room for lunch, and then walk back to work.

Room Tip: Note: This location does not have a Swimming Pool or Restaurant. You can hear the airplanes take of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Mr. B.,

Thank you so very much for taking the time out of your busy day to write such a lovely review about your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities from the fitness center to the Happy Hour to the shuttle service during your week with us. We all were glad to have gotten to know you during your stay, and even more enthralled to know that you didn't feel like "just another guest." We strive to make each guest's experience as wonderful as yours! Thank you again for the review (and personal shout-out), and please come visit us the next time you are in the BWI region! Have a beautiful day.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    340
    157
    81
    45
See reviews for
322
268
104
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

It wasn't a bad stay I just expected more I guess for the high price. The desk staff was great. Very friendly. I was just a bit surprised that the hallways were really outdated. The room was comfortable, the bed was great. It was nice to have the hotel driver, maybe that was part of the price. When I read the reviews I thought there would be a glass of wine waiting for my arrival maybe a few snacks, come to find out they only do that on one night a week. Overall, I will try another hotel for 20 bucks more for all the services.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyingtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to tell us about your experience here at the Hampton Inn BWI. We are actually in the beginning processes of renovating the hotel, so the carpets will be completely updated. Our Happy Hour is actually every night from Monday through Thursday from 5:30pm-7:00pm, so I'm sorry to hear that you missed it and was disappointed. We would love for you to give our hotel a second shot, so please feel free to give us a call at any time to make a reservation and ask for management so that we can ensure a pleasant stay. On the other hand, thank you for the kudos on behalf of our Front Desk staff; they are outstanding! Thanks again, and have a great day.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed here the night before flying out of BWI on a family vacation. The young lady at the front desk was delightful. Check in was very quick and she was very helpful in recommending a fabulous place to have dinner. We ate breakfast at the Hampton and it was great as always. We took advantage of the free long term parking available when staying at the hotel. We took the shuttle to the airport and when we returned called for pick up at the airport. We waited no more than 5 minutes on either end. When the shuttle driver brought us back to get our car, he actually drove around the parking lot to drop us off right at our vehicle. A+++ service all the way around!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Jeffrey,

I am so happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! It looks like you took full advantage of our complimentary breakfast and 24-hour on demand shuttle service as well. Our staff is full of caring and amazing people, so I'm very proud of them for providing you with such a lovely experience. Your review is extremely valuable to us, so from myself and the rest of the Hampton Inn BWI--Thank You! We hope to see you the next time you are in the BWI region. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

I chose this hotel because it was close to BWI and because of the $6/day park and ride -- and because I DO like Hampton Inns. The staff at this hotel was wonderful -- very pleasant. Check in was no problem at all. My room was probably a bit too close to the lobby though, and it was really quite noisy -- until at least 3 am. Right when I was starting to sleep, someone (I believe from the desk) called me in error at midnight. Wrong room. Ugg....no rest for the weary.....I didn't get any sleep at all.

The shuttle service was great -- no problems at all. The shuttle was prompt and the driver was very willing to help with my bags.

But I was certainly disappointed in the noise level of my room. I've never been in a Hampton Inn that was quite this noisy -- although upper floors MIGHT have been better.

The rooms were clean and the bed was certainly very comfortable. Breakfast (hot breakfast starts at 6 am) was fine.

If you stay at this hotel, you may want to choose a room that is not on the main floor and perhaps away from the elevators. Then I think you'd be fine.

Room Tip: Choose a room off the main floor. It may be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kodiak2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write a review about us here at the Hampton Inn BWI. I'm sorry to hear that you did not have the best of rests at our hotel due to some rowdy guests. However, I'm glad that you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service! We invite you back to our hotel if you are in the area again.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Our experience was good at this hotel...It was clean and the hot breakfast in the lobby was really good. They have a 6 dollar a day parking fee if you leave your car on site while traveling.We got a room right near the lobby so it was a bit noisy when the late nighters returned..The shuttle driver forgot to do a shout out that she was leaving for the airport Problem was corrected but we were rushed when we finally got to the terminal.. Overall a decent place to sleep prior to a trip..good for short stays.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear June,

Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn BWI, and for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Your feedback helps our staff to know exactly how well they are or are not doing things, so we thank you. I will make sure that our drivers do not forget to announce themselves so that issue does not happen again; we do apologize. However, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast! Thank you again, and we invite you to choose us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were in town to visit family and attend a wedding. We choose this hotel for it's proximity to BWI, the freeway and because a block of rooms had been reserved for the wedding. Having the complimentary breakfast was a real plus as was the shuttle service back to the airport. Our only complaint was the lack of good quality pillows. More pillows that were also more dense would have made sleeping a lot more comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! We really appreciate your patronage, and we also thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and shuttle! Please come see us if you are ever in the area again. Have a lovely day.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester
Level Contributor
312 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Good location, good rates. There were a glut of people checking in when I did, but the front desk did a good job taking care of us. Nice looking place, and they put me in a quiet room as I had asked. Good shower, nice room, fast internet that was easy to connect. Went to the nice area to make my morning coffee only to find coffee packs, condiments, but no coffee maker!

So, I had to get some semblance of dressed to go to the lobby. They did have plenty of coffee there, but I'm not sure the folks in the lobby were quite ready to see me that early.

Room Tip: My room was quiet, on the back of the hotel. Airplane noise did not penetrate because the fans on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAMan804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! We really appreciate your review and feedback of our hotel. I'm sorry to hear about the coffee maker, but we double checked to make sure that each room had one. We hope to see you the next time you are in the BWI area! Have a great day.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#12 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.2 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, wireless access, parking night(s) of your stay, free shuttle within 2 mile radius. Hilton Honors Rewards. Convenient to major highways, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak, and light rail stations. Many weekend and parking packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly (pet fee does apply). Extend parking available (please call hotel for availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing