We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Nearby Hotels
$121
$99
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BWI Airport Marriott(Linthicum Heights)
$231
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$114
$109
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport(Linthicum Heights)
$124
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn BWI Airport(Linthicum Heights)
$113
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,335 results
Traveler rating
582
382
192
110
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
382
192
110
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe shuttle driverfree breakfastrental carnext morningfree shuttlehot breakfastan early morning flightroom was clean and comfortableamtrak stationconvenient locationgreat customer servicedefinitely stay here againlight railyogurtinner harbordamien
Filter
Updating list...
912 - 917 of 1,335 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were in town to visit family and attend a wedding. We choose this hotel for it's proximity to BWI, the freeway and because a block of rooms had been reserved for the wedding. Having the complimentary breakfast was a real plus as was the shuttle service back to the airport. Our only complaint was the lack of good quality pillows. More pillows that were also more dense would have made sleeping a lot more comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! We really appreciate your patronage, and we also thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and shuttle! Please come see us if you are ever in the area again. Have a lovely day.

Sincerely,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Good location, good rates. There were a glut of people checking in when I did, but the front desk did a good job taking care of us. Nice looking place, and they put me in a quiet room as I had asked. Good shower, nice room, fast internet that was easy to connect. Went to the nice area to make my morning coffee only to find coffee packs, condiments, but no coffee maker!

So, I had to get some semblance of dressed to go to the lobby. They did have plenty of coffee there, but I'm not sure the folks in the lobby were quite ready to see me that early.

Room Tip: My room was quiet, on the back of the hotel. Airplane noise did not penetrate because the fans on the HVAC ran constantly.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAMan804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! We really appreciate your review and feedback of our hotel. I'm sorry to hear about the coffee maker, but we double checked to make sure that each room had one. We hope to see you the next time you are in the BWI area! Have a great day.

Sincerely,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Simply outstanding experience.
The front desk staff were super helpful. Room was clean and smelled fresh, with nice comfy bed. Breakfast was tasty and the Coffee was good.
Its close to the airport and most people use it like an airport hotel, but it is an overall great hotel.
Double thumbs up.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asansol_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Hello!

Wow...I am speechless! Being named as your "best Hampton Inn experience" is definitely an honor, and we are so proud that you had such a lovely time at our property! Our staff strives to go above and beyond for our guests, and I am so pleased to see that you were able to leave with fond memories. We hope to see you the next time you are in the BWI area, and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed at this location for one night with a need to catch our flight out of BWI early the next morning. The staff were very very accommodating with our needs. Even with a need for a glass of milk before retiring, the staff person took us in the kitchen and got us that glass of milk! Can't get any better than that. Excellent bed and with only a few hours of sleep it was an excellent experience! Thank you so much. This is why the Hampton Inn is our choice of hotels when we travel!!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor. Excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Vicki,

Thank you so much for choosing us here at the Hampton Inn BWI and for taking the time out of your day to write a review! We also thank you for your feedback; it is very valuable to our staff because it's a reminder to them that their work is appreciated. We hope to see you the next time you are in the BWI region, and we hope that you have a great day!

Sincerely,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Drunken edding party outside our room shouting until about 3 AM. Staff did nothing to quell the noise in spite of our repeated complaints. We had to be at the airport at 4:30 Am and got no sleep. This is an airport hotel and this was completely unsatisfactory.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank aldmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

I am sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations due to noise from a wedding party; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.At the Hampton Inn BWI, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that a member of our management team will be contacting you shorty.
Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews