We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn is always a happy place to be.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Westminster, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn is always a happy place to be.”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great staff! Great room! 24/7 coffee! I have stayed in many Hampton Inns, and they are always clean, affordable, and staffed by lovely people. Upon arrival, I was given a goodie bag with Crab Chips, chocolate, water, snack mix, and gummy bears. These little touches mean a lot.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Good Evening Elaine,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn BWI and for taking the time our of your busy day to write such a great review. Our staff strives to make each and every experience special for our guests, so your feedback is greatly appreciated! I'm so proud of our team for always remembering the "little things," because they truly matter! We thank you again for the review, and hope to see you the next time you are in the area. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    359
    177
    93
    56
See reviews for
358
287
109
360
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Okinawa, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very close to airport and free parking or shuttle. Breakfast had a tremendous variety of items and was very filling. The gym has enough free weights and cardio equipment to get a good workout. Free W-fi and very comfortable beds. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MHancock67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Good Evening,

We sincerely thank you for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI and for taking the time to write such a great review about our property. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary amenities such as our fitness facility, breakfast, and complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area, and thank you so much for recommending us to your friends and family!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great shuttle experience. Damien was right there to pick up, and took each one of the guests to their car. Even helped load our luggage into our car. Nice way to end vacation. Over all a great location

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annemarie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Annemarie,

Thank you so much for Damien's shout-out! He goes above and beyond for each guest, and I am so happy and proud that he was able to help you with your departure and make the end of your vacation very enjoyable. We thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn BWI, and hope that you have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This property has a great location neat BWI, but out room was amazingly, quiet despite proximity to the airport. The rooms were large and had the usual Hampton Inn amenities. What made this a great stay for me and my wife was the super service we received from the front desk staff.

Room Tip: top floor, facing west was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Steve,

Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn BWI and for taking the time to write a review. I am so proud of our team for being able to provide you with outstanding customer service! We invite you back to the property if you are ever in the Linthicum area again. Have a wonderful day, and thanks again!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Damian was our shuttle driver, he is truly an asset to your organization. Customer service is clearly a priority, he represents your organization very well. Prompt, courteous, and a very careful driver.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edge79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write such a kind review about our shuttle all-star, Damien! He is definitely customer service oriented, and he sincerely cares about each and every guest's experience. He goes the extra mile, so I'm so proud that he was able to create positive lasting memories for you. Thanks for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI, and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atkinson, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn BWI for my nieces wedding. All I can say is "Wow!" We travel often and I can honestly say that I have never stayed at a better hotel. I'm not talking about a resort here but as far as hotels that we have stayed at while traveling this place can't be beat.
The people behind the reception desk couldn't do enough for us. They were right there with info on where to eat, how to get there, price range and even shared their own personal preferences.
The breakfast was amazing, the rooms were spotless and quite large, and all of the hotel staff went out of their way to be friendly and courteous!
They have a free shuttle that runs 24/7 and they will take you anywhere within a 2-3 mile radius.
The bathrooms are large and have an extremely large shower and upscale amenities.
I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Any room would be a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Annette,

Wow! I am proud beyond words that our staff provided you with such an awesome experience! Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a great review and for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI. Our hotel staff truly cares about each and every guest, and your review just reiterates the superb customer service that I witness every day. I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed your room and our complimentary amenities! Thanks again, and we hope to see you the next time you are in Maryland!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Large, clean, updated rooms. Very comfy beds. Delicious hot & cold breakfast buffet with plenty of seating. Nice large lobby with coffee and tea station. Shuttle service with drivers waiting right at the door. About 15 minutes to cruise ship port. Definitely meets Hampton Inn standards. We will stay again for sure!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Debbie,

Awesome review! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI. We truly appreciate your patronage. We're excited to hear that you loved our complimentary amenities such as the coffee and tea bar and the shuttle! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
695 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
898 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
616 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, wireless access, parking night(s) of your stay, free shuttle within 2 mile radius. Hilton Honors Rewards. Convenient to major highways, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak, and light rail stations. Many weekend and parking packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly (pet fee does apply). Extend parking available (please call hotel for availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing