We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay - Fantastic Shuttle Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay - Fantastic Shuttle Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean, breakfast was great and well stocked each morning. I love the waffles. Fruit and coffee is available all day and the business center was convenient for printing boarding passes. Hosts were very attentive. One thing that stands out most was the shuttle service - Damien was super fast picking our family up at the airport and was very friendly and kind on the ride back, very genuine. After an early flight and tiring week, it was great to return to such a reliable establishment. We've never been disappointed at any Hampton Inn. Thanks for your impeccable service Damien and the Hampton Inn BWI.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Barbara,

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI and for taking the time out of your day to write such a lovely review about our property. Damien is definitely one of our star employees, so it's not surprising that he and the rest of our staff provided you with a great experience! We're glad to hear that you took advantage of our complimentary breakfast as well as our 24-hour coffee and tea bar. We welcome you any time to our property the next time you are in the BWI region. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    340
    157
    80
    45
See reviews for
321
267
104
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
246 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

The night I stayed here the hotel was full - not sure why. The hotel is a bit sad/soulless. it is "offsite" a few miles from the airport. There is no restaurant (just a breakfast room) and in walking distance you have the option of McDonalds, ...or McDonalds. There is a small gym (1 bicycle, 1 walker, 2 running machines). The staff on the front desk were friendly but what I found unacceptable was that the bed sheets were stained. The hotel is under the flight path so there is some quite loud plane noise.

Room Tip: Go somehwere else
See more room tips
Green Features: Clearly they are saving on detergent (sheets were not clean).
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI. I am sorry about the stains in the sheets; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At the Hampton Inn BWI, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Regards
Mustapha Agourram
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently on the way to our cruise, and again on the way back. The service and extra perks provided are amazing.
First of all, our flight came into Baltimore a bit early on a Monday morning. We wanted to drop off our luggage and then take the train to Washington for the day. Even though it was early in the day (around 10:30 am), they already had a room ready for us. Unfortunately, Washington was closed due to the snow, but we make other plans instead. On the way back to the hotel that night, they had a snack buffet with cheese, crackers, wine - awesome.
Next morning, their 'continental' breakfast consisted of eggs, sausages, cheese omletes, hashbrowns/potatoes, make your own waffles, as well as the standard cereal, toast, muffins. More than one can ask for.
The shuttle drivers were helpful and courteous, as were the front-desk staff. Shuttle drivers will take you to the train station as well as the airport. The rooms were nicely furnished and comfortable.
They even look after little details, such as if you forget your toothbrush, or little things like that, they have some available. Even the Shampoo is a higher quality brand name (Neutrogena) than the regular cheap stuff you find in most hotels.
Coffee, Tea, hot chocolate were available 24/7 in the lobby.
Their computers in the lobby are well set up for travelers - providing links to all the airline pages, so one can easily access and print out boarding passes.
All this was at a very reasonable price. We were very happy with our experience, and will stay there again if we pass through Baltimore.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sciencerulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Good Afternoon!

Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn BWI and for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the 24-hour on demand shuttle service, complimentary Happy Hour, our complimentary hot breakfast, and your room. Our staff strives to take care of each and every guest, so I'm happy to hear that you experienced their fantastic customer service! We welcome you back to the property the next time you are in the BWI region. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Drum, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

I had a wonderful time staying here. The staff was AWESOME! Damien, The Shuttle driver, is a great person and I enjoyed his conversation riding to the airport. Overrall I had an enjoyable stay. I had just landed from Afghanistan and the taxi driver was really rude and wasn't helpful with helping me find somewhere to stay. He found this Hampton Inn by the Airport without really looking but just driving and I was really nervouse that the staff will behave the same way as the taxi driver. But it was a different story with them. They mad me feel at home and welcomed from the begining to the end with Damien ended out my overnight stay with a great conversation while driving me to the airport in the shuttle. Thank you very much Staff and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richbethea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello!

Wow--what a great story of our staff turning a potentially miserable night for you into a fantastic one! I am so proud that our team provided you with a warm, welcoming atmosphere. We most definitely appreciate your service to our country! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and I will pass your kind compliments along to our team and Damien. Have a good evening, and we hope to see you the next time you are in the BWI region!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Our company usually puts us up here for business travel when we are in the area.

Good: The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly. Julia made our check-in quick and enjoyable and helped us pick a place for dinner. The shuttle service is excellent and pretty quick, whether you are going to the terminal or to one of the local restaurants. The drivers are excellent, even in snow! The Managers reception and a complimentary glass of beer when you arrive definitely makes me feel more at home.

Less than good: I don;t want to call it bad, because they are just doing their job and trying to make everything as nice as possible for us, but some of the staff is pretty intrusive. They all carry radios that are apparently all turned up to max, every time I went to the front desk, one of the radios was baring over my conversation, never mind the ones I heard outside my room all night... Despite having plenty of elevators, it seemed that I was always in one with a cart, or a bin or a garbage can. At breakfast, if there are 300 pads of butter out, they do not have to be restocked when that number hits 295, the same goes for utensils and oranges... Thank you for breakfast, but chill out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AVIVIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Good Evening,

Thank you so much for choosing us (well, I should say--thank you to your company for booking your stay with us!). We truly appreciate your feedback as it serves to better our team. I'm so happy that I was able to provide a nice and quick check-in! We're glad to hear that you took advantage of our 24-hour on demand shuttle service to and from all local restaurants within a 2-mile radius as well as the complimentary happy hour. As for the less than good items that you mentioned, I will alert our staff to be cognizant of them because I can see where you are coming from. The radios, in particular, can get pretty loud when they are turned up the whole way and can be a pest to guests, especially ones that are at the front desk or trying to sleep. Again, we thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to see you the next time you are in the BWI region!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

The hotel was fine. They tried to overcharge for parking, although corrected it when questioned. When waiting for shuttle, it took 30 minutes (and multiple dials) to get someone to answer the phone to send the shuttle. The driver was great!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ira N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel.I am sorry to hear about the parking charge. Compared to the parking facilities in the area, we charge the most compititive parking fee to leave your car at our property. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Clean room, great staff help, excellent breakfast with nice variety, fantastic service. The shuttle service is great for light rail, marc train, amtrak to dc and surrounding restaraunts within 2 miles. The front desk staff provided a list of restaraunts within shuttle and were always friendly and helpful. I would like to send a special thanks to the very accommodating general manager Mustapha Agourram. He gave me a piece of mind as he helped me make sure my daughter had a safe shuttle to downtown baltimore for a convention center at a new hotel. Also, when I wanted to reheat leftovers, Julia from the front desk made sure to get us microwavable dishes. (twice).
Any questions we had about downtown, dc, or to eat, they always were all approachable including the drivers. In particular, Damien went above and beyond to be warm and helpful to us.

Room Tip: All are good. Any floor is fine as it is small enough to get in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueWeimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Hello!

We loved having you and your daughter at our property! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was able to accommodate you with whatever you needed. Our General Manager Mustapha truly cares about each and every guest, and it shows! If you are ever in the area, we extend our welcome for you to come back anytime. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#12 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.2 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, wireless access, parking night(s) of your stay, free shuttle within 2 mile radius. Hilton Honors Rewards. Convenient to major highways, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak, and light rail stations. Many weekend and parking packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly (pet fee does apply). Extend parking available (please call hotel for availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing