We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Vienna, VA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding Customer Service”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I reviewed this hotel with some negative comments based on our 2/1/14 stay. Within hours the Assistant Manager had contacted me, apologized, and refunded the cost of our stay. What outstanding customer service! Kudos to the Hampton Inn's management and their 100% satisfaction guarantee.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nice2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Hello!

I am so happy to hear that Rachel, our Assistant General Manager, helped to turn your experience around. We pride ourselves on our staff's amazing levels of customer service. We also take our 100% satisfaction guarantee seriously, so although it was unfortunate that your experience led you to take advantage of it, it serves our guests for the best! Thank you for writing a follow-up review, and we hope to see you here at the Hampton Inn BWI the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    360
    179
    94
    56
See reviews for
359
287
109
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galena, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and bed was comfortable. But no hot water in the morning, iron leaked water all over everything, TV remote didn't work, no washcloths, no bananas or low fat yogurt at breakfast. When I mentioned that there was no hot water and the iron basically dumped water all over everything, the Desk Manager asked "what can I do to make things better" and then he did nothing. I'll never stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JimandTonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. I am sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.


Sincerely
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed 1 night before an early AM flight. Website touts free "park & fly" but we were charged $15.00 for 5 nights parking - no biggie but confusing. Staff didn't know what time breakfast opened and in room TV didn't work except for sports channels -- again maintenance came promptly and told us our room hadn't been upgraded - yet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nice2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hello!

I am so happy to hear by your second Trip Advisor review that you were assisted by our awesome staff. For future reference, parking is free during your stay, but once you leave the premises, it is an additonal $5/night to leave a car for an extended period of time. Our cold breakfast begins every morning at 5:15 am and our hot buffet comes out at 6am and ends at 10am on weekdays and 11am on weekends. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finksburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The hotel staff and the shuttle driver were extremly helpful! The shuttle driver picked us up from the airport, took us to dinner and picked us up when we were done. The hotel was very clean. The breakfast was awesome!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Good Evening Patricia,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn BWI! Our staff is awesome, and it's so nice to see recognition of their hard work and dedication. Our complimentary breakfast and shuttle are guest favorites, so I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed them! Please see us the next time you are in the area, and have a lovely day.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

My flight arrived in Baltimore during a January snowstorm. The shuttle arrived promptly as promised and the staff were very attentive. Trains and other service to DC was out because of the weather. They recommended an excellent afghan kabob restaurant across the parking lot. the next day, the shuttle took me to the Amtrack station and upon return arrived very promptly--just as promised. The driver even delayed his meal so I would not be left in the cold. The same was true the day I flew out. The hotel breakfast was excellent with all sorts of fresh fruit. Room, gym, halls all clean and in perfect condition. A great Hampton.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel P, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Michael,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased to hear about your stay! Thank you for your kind words of our property, and especially our staff. We are happy to hear that they were able to get you to and from the airport in a very timely fashion, and suggest an amazing restaurant for dinner! Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you soon (in better weather!)

Best Regards,
Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

There were some unexpected issues with our room, but Julia the on duty manager was fantastic at correcting the issues. I had to repeatedly refuse some of the things she did to rectify the situation because it was above and beyond what I felt was necessary but she relentlessly insisted. Damien the shuttle driver is the model of customer service. Not only did he accomodate my shuttle needs, he was also worked maintenance. I guess there are still those out there willing to do whatever it takes. I later found he bent the rules in my favor which I told him was completely unnecessary but he insisted that it is not about rules but instead about customer service. The staff here really goes outside the box to make you feel valued as a customer and we would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InaNYminute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hello!!

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so sorry that things were a bit unexpected, but I am so happy that we were able to turn the night around and provide you with a great experience. Damien is an awesome employee, so I'll pass the compliment onto him. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area! Have a wonderful.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed here before an early flight out of BWI. The front desk staff was very accommodating, our room was clean, a hot breakfast buffet was included and was good. The hotel is located within a 5 minute drive of the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvSoccerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Hi!

Thank you so much for the lovely review! We have an awesome staff here at the Hampton Inn BWI, so I am glad to hear that they were accommodating for you. I can see that you took advantage of our 24-hour on demand shuttle service as well as our complimentary breakfast buffet--definitely guest favorites! Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
705 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
872 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
400 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
631 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, wireless access, parking night(s) of your stay, free shuttle within 2 mile radius. Hilton Honors Rewards. Convenient to major highways, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak, and light rail stations. Many weekend and parking packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly (pet fee does apply). Extend parking available (please call hotel for availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing