We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn BWI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have stayed here numerous times, both for flights, cruises and visits to the area. Prices are always very competitive and staff support excellent. In the past, we have used their park, sleep, and cruise option for transportation to cruise port. Very convenient and a great help for busy days.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rama41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Good Morning,

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! We see that you took full advantage of our amenities such as leaving your car at our hotel for only $5/day as well as our 24-hour on demand shuttle service. The cruise package is a favorite among guests as well, as it includes a free week of parking and transportation to and from the cruise port. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review about your stay, and we look forward to being part of your future travel plans!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    302
    130
    61
    37
See reviews for
275
218
97
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past when visiting family in the area. On this stay, the service was excellent especially from Gabrielle, Julia, and Lamar. My king-size bedroom was clean and insect free. (I always look for insects and use a flashlight.) The fridge was nice to have since I had leftovers from two different restaurants.

Room Tip: This is a long hotel. If you have mobility issues be sure to request a room on the lobby end of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLady511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Good Afternoon!

Thank you so much for the kind words and shout out. We are pleased to have provided you with a positively memorable experience during your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI. We are proud to have clean, bug-free rooms! We look forward to seeing you during your next stay. Have a Happy New Year!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel the night before our flight taking off at BWI. The room was very nice, with a beautiful bathroom. For the price, it was a fantastic deal! Complimentary breakfast and shuttle service were great!!

Con - they don't have a wine corkscrew opener!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisadelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Hello!

Thank you for staying with us here at the lovely Hampton Inn BWI and for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We're glad to hear that you especially liked the bathroom! In reference to the cork screw, we now have one for guest use! You will have to take advantage of that the next time you stay with us. Have a fantastic weekend.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This was my third stay at this hotel with really good fitness center. The general service and condition were slightly above average for the Hampton Inn chain, however their fitness center was excellent for the chain.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear David,

Thank you for staying with us here in Linthicum at the Hampton Inn BWI! I have to agree with you~our fitness center is top notch. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area! Have a great day.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Booked the Hampton Inn BWI since we were flying out of BWI and would be returning a week later. The rooms were very small, which was ok for 1 night, however, the wall-unit heating unit was atrocious. The room either got too hot when you turned it on or freezing when you turned it off, with no in between. The adjustment knob didn’t work and you could feel the cold 20 degree air rushing into the room from where the unit was attached to the wall. The TV didn’t work well either but we were only there for one night. The only helpful thing was the free laundry on the 2nd floor which came in handy for the kids.

The only healthy things to eat at breakfast were the bananas, apples and oatmeal with raisins. I do prefer the Embassy Suites with the made to order omelet stations or the Doubletree breakfast buffets for actual breakfast. But we figured, hey, it’s a place to stay before we fly out, at least we have the shuttle.

OHHH THE SHUTTLE! We got back from our trip, called the cell number on the card to arrange for pick up. We picked up our luggage at Gate 3. The drive told us to wait at Gate 1, so we schlepped the all the kids and grandparents and ourselves and our luggage in the rain and went to Gate 1. We waited, called again, we waited, called the hotel, it took over 30 minutes for the van to show up. In the meantime, we saw numerous hotel vans and 7 Park and Fly vans (the Park and Fly is located directly across from the hotel) in that same time period. We have 6 people total with 6 huge suitcases and 4 bags. We proceeded to another Gate to pick up another 4 people with all their bags and luggage. And other couple 2 people with their bags. And then another gentleman at the end, who said he waited 45 minutes. We were all literally sitting on top of each other with luggage piled in between the seats. I was so angry, I stared at the clock in the van the entire time and we got to the hotel in 2 minutes, not a minute more or less. To add insult to injury, when we pulled up to the hotel, there was ANOTHER VAN JUST SITTING THERE. It left as soon as it saw our van pull up. Why both vans were presumably aimlessly circling the airport, or just parked at the hotel for 45 minutes while people were calling and calling for pick up is beyond me. Don’t bother staying at this hotel. Don’t bother paying for parking here, park across the street at the lot instead. In retrospect, driving at 4AM would have been preferable to staying here since we got zero sleep anyway due to the wall unit heater.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GNJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Good Afternoon,

I am very sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. We here at the Hampton Inn BWI strive for excellence, and I would love to follow up with you regarding your experience. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel at (410) 850-0600. Have a happy holiday.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Pulled in randomly to get out of a winter storm and was very impressed and looked after quickly . Clean room ample of hot coffee and chicken Noodle soup waiting for us , Nice touch ! Check out was simple and we we back on the hwy in mins on our way , walk too the restaurant from the hotel i mins .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Don,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! I'm glad that our staff provided you with a wonderful experience here at our property. You are welcome here any time! Have a happy holiday, and we will see you the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed here on my last night of a convention when I needed to be by the airport for the flight the next day. Having done a little research on the hundreds of hotels in the airport, I chose this one and I am glad I did. Everything is set up for ease and convenience. The staff are very friendly. For the price of the room you get free: internet, coffee station, a really big breakfast with a waffle station (!) and rides not just to the airport but also to local restaurants and back. There is an Indian restaurant a short walk or car ride away (and it is next to Starbucks). Choose this place, it was clean and I slept well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinTsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We will share your feedback with the entire staff.
Thank you
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 692 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, wireless access, parking night(s) of your stay, free shuttle within 2 mile radius. Hilton Honors Rewards. Convenient to major highways, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak, and light rail stations. Many weekend and parking packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly (pet fee does apply). Extend parking available (please call hotel for availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing