We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Rock Hill, United States
1 review
“Baltimore stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This was my third stay at this hotel with really good fitness center. The general service and condition were slightly above average for the Hampton Inn chain, however their fitness center was excellent for the chain.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear David,

Thank you for staying with us here in Linthicum at the Hampton Inn BWI! I have to agree with you~our fitness center is top notch. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area! Have a great day.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    317
    142
    64
    40
See reviews for
294
230
99
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia PA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Booked the Hampton Inn BWI since we were flying out of BWI and would be returning a week later. The rooms were very small, which was ok for 1 night, however, the wall-unit heating unit was atrocious. The room either got too hot when you turned it on or freezing when you turned it off, with no in between. The adjustment knob didn’t work and you could feel the cold 20 degree air rushing into the room from where the unit was attached to the wall. The TV didn’t work well either but we were only there for one night. The only helpful thing was the free laundry on the 2nd floor which came in handy for the kids.

The only healthy things to eat at breakfast were the bananas, apples and oatmeal with raisins. I do prefer the Embassy Suites with the made to order omelet stations or the Doubletree breakfast buffets for actual breakfast. But we figured, hey, it’s a place to stay before we fly out, at least we have the shuttle.

OHHH THE SHUTTLE! We got back from our trip, called the cell number on the card to arrange for pick up. We picked up our luggage at Gate 3. The drive told us to wait at Gate 1, so we schlepped the all the kids and grandparents and ourselves and our luggage in the rain and went to Gate 1. We waited, called again, we waited, called the hotel, it took over 30 minutes for the van to show up. In the meantime, we saw numerous hotel vans and 7 Park and Fly vans (the Park and Fly is located directly across from the hotel) in that same time period. We have 6 people total with 6 huge suitcases and 4 bags. We proceeded to another Gate to pick up another 4 people with all their bags and luggage. And other couple 2 people with their bags. And then another gentleman at the end, who said he waited 45 minutes. We were all literally sitting on top of each other with luggage piled in between the seats. I was so angry, I stared at the clock in the van the entire time and we got to the hotel in 2 minutes, not a minute more or less. To add insult to injury, when we pulled up to the hotel, there was ANOTHER VAN JUST SITTING THERE. It left as soon as it saw our van pull up. Why both vans were presumably aimlessly circling the airport, or just parked at the hotel for 45 minutes while people were calling and calling for pick up is beyond me. Don’t bother staying at this hotel. Don’t bother paying for parking here, park across the street at the lot instead. In retrospect, driving at 4AM would have been preferable to staying here since we got zero sleep anyway due to the wall unit heater.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GNJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Good Afternoon,

I am very sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. We here at the Hampton Inn BWI strive for excellence, and I would love to follow up with you regarding your experience. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel at (410) 850-0600. Have a happy holiday.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Pulled in randomly to get out of a winter storm and was very impressed and looked after quickly . Clean room ample of hot coffee and chicken Noodle soup waiting for us , Nice touch ! Check out was simple and we we back on the hwy in mins on our way , walk too the restaurant from the hotel i mins .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Don,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! I'm glad that our staff provided you with a wonderful experience here at our property. You are welcome here any time! Have a happy holiday, and we will see you the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed here on my last night of a convention when I needed to be by the airport for the flight the next day. Having done a little research on the hundreds of hotels in the airport, I chose this one and I am glad I did. Everything is set up for ease and convenience. The staff are very friendly. For the price of the room you get free: internet, coffee station, a really big breakfast with a waffle station (!) and rides not just to the airport but also to local restaurants and back. There is an Indian restaurant a short walk or car ride away (and it is next to Starbucks). Choose this place, it was clean and I slept well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinTsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We will share your feedback with the entire staff.
Thank you
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
174 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a hotel close to BWI this is a good one. Free shuttle service from BWI, free witless and continental breakfast at the hotel. Checkin was quick and efficient, room was clean. Hotel was updated in early 2013 and it made a difference. If you are looking for a very nice, convenient hotel this is a great place to stop.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thexprt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Good Morning,

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! We truly value your feedback, and we appreciate your time in the completion of a review. Thank you so much for the fantastic comments, and we definitely are looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. Have a great day and happy holidays!

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night before leaving on a cruise and the hotel was sufficient but seemed very run down. I believe it was converted from a different hotel so they probably only had so much to work with. Nothing horrible but it was just not up to the standards we usually find at Hampton Inn. The room ( we had a "business suite" ) was much smaller than it usually is, though did have everything promised just smooshed into a smaller area. Everything seemed dark and the bathroom had a few cracks in the caulking as well as a bad patch job on the shower surround. I did not feel it was dirty, but it looked like it was old and not in good repair. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Both the front desk and the shuttle drivers were excellent. The great service we received made our stay more enjoyable even though the actual hotel was less than our expectations. All in all it was an o.k. room for a one night stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Chris,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback, and most importantly, for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! I do apologize about the condition of your room; however, we have an awesome maintenance staff who works very hard to repair anything that is wrong with our property so they will be notified about your room. I'm happy to hear that you loved our service! Our goal is to make each experience fantastic for each guest, so I'm proud that my staff succeeded. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area, and I hope you have a lovely day!

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york pa
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed here from 7 at night to 4 a.m. The room was a bit small for Hampton, but clean and comfortable. My TV had some issues and in about 30 seconds, Damian, who does maintenance arrived with a brand new one. He proceeded to tell me how much he loved his job and how good Hampton was to him. Just a pleasure to meet such a nice young man. In fact the one thing I noticed was how happy and friendly all the workers I saw seemed. Even if it was only three.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank homer17402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hello!

I am so happy to hear such a great review about Damien! He is definitely one of our best workers, and we are proud to have him on our staff. Our hotel is full of happy individuals who strive to make each guest experience memorable. Thank you so much for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 1,198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 674 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, wireless access, parking night(s) of your stay, free shuttle within 2 mile radius. Hilton Honors Rewards. Convenient to major highways, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak, and light rail stations. Many weekend and parking packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly (pet fee does apply). Extend parking available (please call hotel for availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing