We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great customer service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Great customer service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

When we came in the front door, Damien, the shuttle driver/maintenance man greeted us with a smile and greeting. He was a pleasure to talk to. Gabby, the desk clerk, was helping an older couple with their multiple question. She had a lot more patience than I would have. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Hello!

I'm so happy to read such a lovely review about our team members Damien and Gabby! They are both exceptionally great with customer service, and it shows. We look forward to your next visit with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI. Have a great day.

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    346
    161
    83
    50
See reviews for
334
275
104
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton MS, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This Hampton Inn is very convenient to BWI airport. There's a free shuttle which will also take you to the rental car garage and to nearby restaurants. Rooms are good, clean. Rates are good and the breakfast is included. I stay here often.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Carl,

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI and for taking the time to write such a nice review! We thank you for your loyalty, and are glad to see that you are taking advantage of our 24-hour on demand shuttle service as well as our complimentary hot breakfast. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Thank you,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Street, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel is very convenient for BWI departures--especially those a.m. trips. We have kept our car in their parking lot on many occasions. Free breakfast in new breakfast nook is marvelous, and 24-hour shuttle is quick, friendly and convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdwardBonekemper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hello Mr. Bonekemper,

Glad to hear you like our new renovated lobby! We love having guests return to our property during travels, so we thank you for your patronage. Have a great day, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I checked in very late this past weekend and they had a shuttle that ran 24hr that's a plus. My stay was unplanned because of an illness in family when I called down to ask about breakfast the voice on phone was pleasant she gave her name as Tisha, when I came down she smiled and that just made my day because she asked was everything ok and if I needed anything please let her know that was strange because I never had so many people in one place be so friendly I had a brief conversation with her and Julia front desk supervisor they made me feel so much better can't wait to come back those girls rock thanks again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Thomas,

WOW! I am so happy to hear such a wonderful review about our property! We are very happy to have provided you with such a great experience, and this comment just proves how much our team strives to make each and every guest feel welcomed and at-home at the Hampton Inn BWI. We can't wait until you come back! Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

All 4 people in our room came home with bed bugs, which conveniently traveled home with us. Hotel staff confirmed presence of bed bugs. I stay in a lot of Hampton's and this one fell way below my expectations. Rooms also smelled of smoke.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Catherine,

I am SO sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant stay with us. Unfortunately, bedbugs are an issue that all hotels dread, but I assure you that we have professionally exterminated the bugs and they are no longer in our hotel. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free, so we apologize about your smoky room. We would love for you to give us a second chance the next time you are in the area to show you that we do not have a bedbug issue at our hotel, so please call us the next time you will be needing accommodations in the BWI region. Again, I apologize about your unsatisfactory stay, and we look forward to changing your opinion!

Thank you,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel is clean, comfortable, convienent, and has a competent and friendly stafff. We were allowed to leave our parked vehicle at the hotel while we were on vacation. The hotel shuttle service made sure we arrived at the airport in time and were there to meet us when we came home. This service streamlined out trip and reduced our travel stress.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shirley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Shirley,

We thank you for staying with us and for writing a great review! It's good to hear that you were able to take advantage of our 24-hour on-demand shuttle service as well as the $5/day extended parking perk. Please call us for a reservation the next time you are making travel plans. Have a fantastic weekend!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Upon arrival at 10:00 AM, early check-in was permitted. I was even able to catch a quick free breakfast after my early check-in. Awesome! Clean functional rooms, very helpful staff, very close to BWI.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph M. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Joseph,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review and for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! Glad you had a wonderful time with us during your stay. We hope to see you the next time you fly out of BWI. Have a great weekend!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, wireless access, parking night(s) of your stay, free shuttle within 2 mile radius. Hilton Honors Rewards. Convenient to major highways, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak, and light rail stations. Many weekend and parking packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly (pet fee does apply). Extend parking available (please call hotel for availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing