We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accommodations, convenient, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This Hampton Inn is very convenient to BWI airport. There's a free shuttle which will also take you to the rental car garage and to nearby restaurants. Rooms are good, clean. Rates are good and the breakfast is included. I stay here often.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Carl,

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI and for taking the time to write such a nice review! We thank you for your loyalty, and are glad to see that you are taking advantage of our 24-hour on demand shuttle service as well as our complimentary hot breakfast. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Thank you,
Julia F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,003 - 1,009 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel is very convenient for BWI departures--especially those a.m. trips. We have kept our car in their parking lot on many occasions. Free breakfast in new breakfast nook is marvelous, and 24-hour shuttle is quick, friendly and convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdwardBonekemper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Hello Mr. Bonekemper,

Glad to hear you like our new renovated lobby! We love having guests return to our property during travels, so we thank you for your patronage. Have a great day, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Julia F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I checked in very late this past weekend and they had a shuttle that ran 24hr that's a plus. My stay was unplanned because of an illness in family when I called down to ask about breakfast the voice on phone was pleasant she gave her name as Tisha, when I came down she smiled and that just made my day because she asked was everything ok and if I needed anything please let her know that was strange because I never had so many people in one place be so friendly I had a brief conversation with her and Julia front desk supervisor they made me feel so much better can't wait to come back those girls rock thanks again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Thomas,

WOW! I am so happy to hear such a wonderful review about our property! We are very happy to have provided you with such a great experience, and this comment just proves how much our team strives to make each and every guest feel welcomed and at-home at the Hampton Inn BWI. We can't wait until you come back! Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

All 4 people in our room came home with bed bugs, which conveniently traveled home with us. Hotel staff confirmed presence of bed bugs. I stay in a lot of Hampton's and this one fell way below my expectations. Rooms also smelled of smoke.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Catherine,

I am SO sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant stay with us. Unfortunately, bedbugs are an issue that all hotels dread, but I assure you that we have professionally exterminated the bugs and they are no longer in our hotel. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free, so we apologize about your smoky room. We would love for you to give us a second chance the next time you are in the area to show you that we do not have a bedbug issue at our hotel, so please call us the next time you will be needing accommodations in the BWI region. Again, I apologize about your unsatisfactory stay, and we look forward to changing your opinion!

Thank you,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel is clean, comfortable, convienent, and has a competent and friendly stafff. We were allowed to leave our parked vehicle at the hotel while we were on vacation. The hotel shuttle service made sure we arrived at the airport in time and were there to meet us when we came home. This service streamlined out trip and reduced our travel stress.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shirley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Shirley,

We thank you for staying with us and for writing a great review! It's good to hear that you were able to take advantage of our 24-hour on-demand shuttle service as well as the $5/day extended parking perk. Please call us for a reservation the next time you are making travel plans. Have a fantastic weekend!

Sincerely,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Upon arrival at 10:00 AM, early check-in was permitted. I was even able to catch a quick free breakfast after my early check-in. Awesome! Clean functional rooms, very helpful staff, very close to BWI.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph M. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Joseph,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review and for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! Glad you had a wonderful time with us during your stay. We hope to see you the next time you fly out of BWI. Have a great weekend!

Sincerely,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Everything was good at this place. It was the place that made me want to join their "Honors" program.
The shuttle picked me up at the airport in no time (and it took me back with no haslle). The front staff was very friendly and attentive. My room was spacious, very clean, and quite. The bed was super comfortable!
The breakfast was delicious and had a great variety of foods. It wasn't the "cereal and bagel" that most other hotels offer. It had all the fixings.
All in all, I would stay there any time I have to use this airport, and as a military member, thats going to be often.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Jose,

Welcome back to the United States! We are very pleased to hear that you had such a great experience with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI. Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a raving review. We really appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

Have a great day,
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
749 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
436 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
971 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore - BWI Airport North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bal...
#18 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $92 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, wireless access, parking night(s) of your stay, free shuttle within 2 mile radius. Hilton Honors Rewards. Convenient to major highways, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak, and light rail stations. Many weekend and parking packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly (pet fee does apply). Extend parking available (please call hotel for availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing