We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

My friend from DC booked us in here for a night while I was over visiting from Aus (she needed the airport, I need the AMTRAK station)
was very happy with everything from check in to check out, and the free shuttle bus to the AMTRAK station. I had no complaints and only good things to say. if anything the staff and the bus driver were TOO friendly and helpful!!
if I ever need a room in the area again I would look this place up first without doubt. I'll also be looking up any other hotels in the chain on future travels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulrAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Good Afternoon!

Glad to hear you had such a lovely experience here at the Hampton Inn BWI during your travels here from Australia! We will definitely be looking forward to your next stay with us the next time you are in the area, and I will pass your compliments onto the team as well. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    345
    161
    83
    49
See reviews for
330
275
104
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We selected this hotel because of great price and breakfast started at 6 am on a Sunday and we we had to check in at the airport by 7 am. Hotel staff was friendly at check in and our room was very clean, had a great king bed and flat screen tv, did not hear any airport noise however the air conditioner was a little noisy. Bathroom was clean and hot water was good. The breakfast had a good selection and the only complaint would be the eggs were like powdered eggs not very good. But the rest of breakfast was very good . The driver to the airport was very friendly and good. Would come back here in a heartbeat !!!!

Room Tip: check out ac noise in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAGICEJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review! I'm very happy to hear that your stay was so good. As for the eggs, we will be ordering a different kind, so hopefully when you come back next time you will like them much better. Thank you so much for staying with us, and we hope to see you the next time you are at BWI!

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

My room was clean, comfortable and recently redecorated. Enough outlets of various kinds to warm the hearts of any teenager. Brand new flat screen tv AND an index of stations [Very Good!!!] Staff was very friendly and helpful, they even had a "Greeter" to say hello, How are ya doin? I was expecting a hot breakfast, turned out to be continental... Two minutes to Starbucks solved that "problem." Overall, a good bargain at the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Jon,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are very pleased to have provided you with such a great experience here at the Hampton Inn BWI. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area, and I hope that you have a lovely day!

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta ga
Level Contributor
150 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great Room, Comfy Bed, Nice little Wet Bar area, and the Large Leather Chair and Ottoman was a welcome treat after my long drive. I have stayed here before and was a little underwhelmed, but this time was better. I still say that their a/c units just don't seem to get cold at all. I don't know what it is. I turned mine down to 66 yet it would still only run for a few minutes and shut off. The room never got to a temparature of my liking. But other than that, I was very happy this time around. And a great rate too !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hello!

We are very glad to hear that you had an even better experience with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI the second time around. I will let our maintenance staff know about the air conditioning unit, so thank you for letting us know about it! We look forward to seeing you the third time around, and hope to wow you even more! Have a great day.

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyncote, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a very good location. There was limited noise and the bed and furnishings were nice. The only problem was a slow drain in the shower. Overall this location is what I would expect for the Hampton. I would definitely recommend this location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Leon,

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI and for taking the time to write a review with great feedback! I am glad to hear that your stay was great. I will pass your message along regarding the drain, and our maintenance staff will fix it right away. Again, thank you so much, and I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anywhere for a good meal
Level Contributor
279 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Nothing we can say bad about this place...clean, new, friendly and helpful staff, free shuttle bus to any of the nearby restaurants...quick check-in, lovely room. Location is close to the highway and airport. Plenty of free parking. No "bellmen" to help with luggage, numerous luggage racks you can use yourself. A very pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Chuckie,

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! I am very happy to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Please let us know when you will be back to our hotel! Have a lovely day.

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The elevator is smelly. Especially by the end of the day. I believe the awful smell coming from the worn out carpet. The stench was pretty strong by the end of the day.

Even though the washer and dryer machiines are free, they look pretty old. One of the dryer was broken with the broken knob. No out of service sign posted.

It seemed the maintenance sever person is not regularly checking the place.

The breakfast is average and some of the dishes like scramble eggs not fresh.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewc412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Good Morning,

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI and for taking the time to fill out a review. We actually replaced all of the carpets in the elevators and are in the process of ordering a new dryer. We hope that you are able to come back to the area and experience the brand new appliance when it comes in! Have a great day.

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#12 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, wireless access, parking night(s) of your stay, free shuttle within 2 mile radius. Hilton Honors Rewards. Convenient to major highways, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak, and light rail stations. Many weekend and parking packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly (pet fee does apply). Extend parking available (please call hotel for availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing