We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Example of what Hampton Inn is about”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel is convenient to BWI airport but not so close that airport traffic or noise is an issue. Clean, safe property with a good free breakfast and very nice rooms. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. I was very happy with my visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank PACman411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear you found the property to be enjoyable. I will share this survey with my team. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Mustapha Agourram
General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,075 - 1,081 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

Keys did not work 4 times during stay, from checkin, to the following morning, afternoon and next morning and staff could care less. Hilton Honors member and alway request high floor, the hotel wa at 75% occupancy, they placed me on the first floor directly across from housekeepings lanudry room..... Will never stay at this particular property again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 436juleam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

On behalf of the hotel, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the room keys not functioning property. We strive to provide a high level of customer service for all of our guests. Please feel free to call me to personally discuss your stay.

Mustapha Agourram
General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Our "group" has traveled the last 4 years to support and enjoy the San Diego Padres at different stadiums across the US. We most often stay at Hampton Inns and most often are very satisfied with the service & accommodations . At Hampton BWI...... we were overwhelmed with the warm, welcoming, we're here to please staff! Three particularly amazing staffers were Mohammad (shuttle driver). He was there to take us ANYWHERE we wanted to . Patrick, (manager) was so welcoming and helpful......when we walked through the doors, we knew we would always have someone to answer our Q's with a HUGE smile on his face. Finally, Kevin, (second shuttle driver) was fun, helpful and even entertaining on every trip he took us on. We ( 5 ) of us would come back to Hampton BWI again in a heartbeat !!! Ken, Pam, Kathy, Lori & Jim

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this Trip Advisor review for our property. We are pleased to hear that you found your stay to be enjoyable. I will share this survey with my team. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Mustapha Agourram
General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Staff was more than accommodating when my daughter arrived on the airport shuttle prior to our arrival by car. Jimmy at the front desk was great. Rooms were nice, clean, and comfy.. Great breakfast buffet....plenty of food for everyone. This was our second visit to this Hampton Inn at BWI. I look forward to our next visit. Thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katetpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this Trip Advisor review of our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please allow us to serve you again in the future for all your BWI airport lodging needs.

Take care,

Mustapha Agourram
General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have to give this place a four, based on price and bed comfort. When you stay at a hotel, you hope to be comfortable. The beds here, as with most Hampton Inns, were very comfortable. They provide free shuttle service to the train, which saved me money for parking, although I'd recommend using your seat belt for the evening ride home. It felt like the driver was striving for a "personal best" on getting back to the hotel. The breakfast was okay. Where the egg products are sometimes questionable, the waffle maker is always a solid choice.Our air conditioner unit wasn't the most consistent, and there was no pool but there was nothing during my stay to get upset about. When staying in hotels, I expect to get what I pay for. When I don't pay a lot, I don't expect a lot. I've paid a lot more for the same level of comfort and service at other hotels, so this hotel was totally worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TequillaSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear about your experience.

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I especially liked the large leather chair with the Ottoman. It made me feel at home. The afternoon happy hour drinks and snacks were a nice unexpected touch. I also really enjoyed the breakfast. It had lots of good things including hot items. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buck bowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear about your experience.

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great value for Hampton quality just a few short miles from downtown Baltimore and its Inner Harbor attractions. Highly recommended as a way to beat the high prices of a stay closer to the downtown area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatLakesMariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for your response. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future.

Mustapha Agourram
General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
743 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
955 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
388 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore - BWI Airport North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bal...
#18 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $85 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, wireless access, parking night(s) of your stay, free shuttle within 2 mile radius. Hilton Honors Rewards. Convenient to major highways, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak, and light rail stations. Many weekend and parking packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly (pet fee does apply). Extend parking available (please call hotel for availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing