We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Example of what Hampton Inn is about” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Example of what Hampton Inn is about”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel is convenient to BWI airport but not so close that airport traffic or noise is an issue. Clean, safe property with a good free breakfast and very nice rooms. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. I was very happy with my visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank PACman411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear you found the property to be enjoyable. I will share this survey with my team. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Mustapha Agourram
General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    324
    150
    71
    41
See reviews for
302
248
100
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Keys did not work 4 times during stay, from checkin, to the following morning, afternoon and next morning and staff could care less. Hilton Honors member and alway request high floor, the hotel wa at 75% occupancy, they placed me on the first floor directly across from housekeepings lanudry room..... Will never stay at this particular property again!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 436juleam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
On behalf of the hotel, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the room keys not functioning property. We strive to provide a high level of customer service for all of our guests. Please feel free to call me to personally discuss your stay.

Mustapha Agourram
General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Our "group" has traveled the last 4 years to support and enjoy the San Diego Padres at different stadiums across the US. We most often stay at Hampton Inns and most often are very satisfied with the service & accommodations . At Hampton BWI...... we were overwhelmed with the warm, welcoming, we're here to please staff! Three particularly amazing staffers were Mohammad (shuttle driver). He was there to take us ANYWHERE we wanted to . Patrick, (manager) was so welcoming and helpful......when we walked through the doors, we knew we would always have someone to answer our Q's with a HUGE smile on his face. Finally, Kevin, (second shuttle driver) was fun, helpful and even entertaining on every trip he took us on. We ( 5 ) of us would come back to Hampton BWI again in a heartbeat !!! Ken, Pam, Kathy, Lori & Jim

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this Trip Advisor review for our property. We are pleased to hear that you found your stay to be enjoyable. I will share this survey with my team. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Mustapha Agourram
General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Staff was more than accommodating when my daughter arrived on the airport shuttle prior to our arrival by car. Jimmy at the front desk was great. Rooms were nice, clean, and comfy.. Great breakfast buffet....plenty of food for everyone. This was our second visit to this Hampton Inn at BWI. I look forward to our next visit. Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katetpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this Trip Advisor review of our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please allow us to serve you again in the future for all your BWI airport lodging needs.

Take care,

Mustapha Agourram
General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have to give this place a four, based on price and bed comfort. When you stay at a hotel, you hope to be comfortable. The beds here, as with most Hampton Inns, were very comfortable. They provide free shuttle service to the train, which saved me money for parking, although I'd recommend using your seat belt for the evening ride home. It felt like the driver was striving for a "personal best" on getting back to the hotel. The breakfast was okay. Where the egg products are sometimes questionable, the waffle maker is always a solid choice.Our air conditioner unit wasn't the most consistent, and there was no pool but there was nothing during my stay to get upset about. When staying in hotels, I expect to get what I pay for. When I don't pay a lot, I don't expect a lot. I've paid a lot more for the same level of comfort and service at other hotels, so this hotel was totally worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TequillaSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear about your experience.

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I especially liked the large leather chair with the Ottoman. It made me feel at home. The afternoon happy hour drinks and snacks were a nice unexpected touch. I also really enjoyed the breakfast. It had lots of good things including hot items. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buck bowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear about your experience.

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
135 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great value for Hampton quality just a few short miles from downtown Baltimore and its Inner Harbor attractions. Highly recommended as a way to beat the high prices of a stay closer to the downtown area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreatLakesMariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your response. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future.

Mustapha Agourram
General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, wireless access, parking night(s) of your stay, free shuttle within 2 mile radius. Hilton Honors Rewards. Convenient to major highways, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak, and light rail stations. Many weekend and parking packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly (pet fee does apply). Extend parking available (please call hotel for availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing