We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent value and very convenient to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed May 13, 2013

In terms of value for money, I will give this hotel 3.5 stars overall (so let's round up as I am supposed to choose 3 or 4 starts). The plusses are well stated by other reviewers - the hotel is a very brief shuttle ride to the airport and the rooms are adequate. In terms of what is less discussed here, the electrical outlets are plentiful and well located, so I was able to use all of my electronics such as laptop, etc while on the bed. I like to run/jog, and behind the hotel is plenty of open space to do so. Just take a left out the hotel door and then your first left. Across from the Chili's (about a 10 minute walk from the hotel) is plenty of open space to run (even if around the perimeter of the huge parking lots). Basically, you will see some office building and expansive parking lots - I was there until sunset, and it worked for me. Also, I did Chili's take out, which was fine.

For the negative, the carpets were a little beat up and the walls were a tad thin (though I have been in much worse).

My window would not open, which is just a quirk of mine, but the light into the room was fine.

Cleanliness 2 of 5
Location - subjective, but 5 of 5 for airport
Natural Light and View 4 of 5
Bed 4 of 5

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhiskyDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear about your experience.

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,057 - 1,063 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed one night after arriving and before heading for Gettysburg. The property was clean, very well situated close to the airport and to the car rental area, and reasonably priced. There was a better-than-average buffet breakfast included in the rate. The room was clean and comfortable. There's free in-room wifi - slooooow, but that's often the case at hotels. We actually booked the room with Hilton Honors points and it was well worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyJLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear about your experience.

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. Room was very clean and the breakfast was fresh and delicious. I will re-visit this hotel whenever I am in the Baltimore, MD area. The area restaurants were close by and had a large variety of choices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lance O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear about your experience.

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Extremely convenient for business - 5 mins. from airport/amtrak - free shuttle service to airport, Amtrak and local dining. Adequate continental breakfast. Rooms clean and comfortable with free wi-fi. Shower seat in shower is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Greetings form the Hamptoon Inn BWI

Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding our hotel. We are excited to provide you with the best hospitality service.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the near future

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations for the Hampton Inns. Having a shuttle available for nearby restaurants was especially appreciated since only fast food was within walking distance. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Grammie1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear about your experience.

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were flying to FL early morning on Mon. 4/16/2013 and wanted a hotel with airport shuttle. The Hampton Inn had a good price and the location was great. The shuttle was prompt and only took a few minutes to get back and forth to the hotel. I left my car at the hotel and the charge was $5 per day. It was a very convenient and relaxing trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raybo108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Manay thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The staff here give it it's rating.

The "omleets" offered most frequently for breakfast were most likely provided frozen and then baked or microwaved - ugh! Manager's reception offerings (beer and snacks) were WEAK but there really were not many guests participating either.

Housekeeping staff could step it up a bit. Shuttle drivers were all very nice BUT seemed to give employees needing pickup from the short-rail station over those needing the Amtrak station OR the airport. Note: This station is out of the way of those other guest destinations.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room away from elevators AND vending!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vitraveler97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. I am sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate and we thank you for your comments regarding our staff. We will share your feedback with our team.

Once again, thank you very much for your feeback

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
731 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
924 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $92 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, wireless access, parking night(s) of your stay, free shuttle within 2 mile radius. Hilton Honors Rewards. Convenient to major highways, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak, and light rail stations. Many weekend and parking packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly (pet fee does apply). Extend parking available (please call hotel for availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing