We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations for the Hampton Inns. Having a shuttle available for nearby restaurants was especially appreciated since only fast food was within walking distance. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Grammie1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear about your experience.

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,086 - 1,092 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were flying to FL early morning on Mon. 4/16/2013 and wanted a hotel with airport shuttle. The Hampton Inn had a good price and the location was great. The shuttle was prompt and only took a few minutes to get back and forth to the hotel. I left my car at the hotel and the charge was $5 per day. It was a very convenient and relaxing trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raybo108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Manay thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The staff here give it it's rating.

The "omleets" offered most frequently for breakfast were most likely provided frozen and then baked or microwaved - ugh! Manager's reception offerings (beer and snacks) were WEAK but there really were not many guests participating either.

Housekeeping staff could step it up a bit. Shuttle drivers were all very nice BUT seemed to give employees needing pickup from the short-rail station over those needing the Amtrak station OR the airport. Note: This station is out of the way of those other guest destinations.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room away from elevators AND vending!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vitraveler97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. I am sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate and we thank you for your comments regarding our staff. We will share your feedback with our team.

Once again, thank you very much for your feeback

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The staff of the Hampton BWI was excellent during our whole visit we stayed 4 nights and they were very accomodating to our every need. My father passed away and that was the reason for being there and I received a card from the staff expressing their condolences. I was very moved with the personal touch that we received. Everything was great from the room to the breakfast but the staff was the best.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank youvery much for sharing your experience. We will share with the entire staff and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely,
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Staff is friendly here and the cleaning staff did a good job in the bathrooms and bedrooms. However, the hotel needs an overall update -- it needs new carpet and paint. The rooms and bed linens smell musty/funky. The bathrooms need updating in the showers, in particular. Walls are cracked, the tub surround is painted wall (!?!) instead of tile or laminate. Water in one shower is only lukewarm. There are MANY hotels close to this one -- check out the Marriott or Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.



Sincerely,
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed in a competitor's hotel recently and there was no comparison. The competitor cost more and then charged way too much for a minimal breakfast and Starbucks coffee (which they made too much fuss over!). The staff of this Hampton Inn was excellent. Arranged for a second shuttle to take me to a nearby restaurant for a late dinner. Loved the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CharlotteDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback. We will share your comments with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the near future

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

When traveling, convenience and quality are things that are at the top of my list. this hotel provides more than adequate rooms (clean and comfortable), a very good breakfast (included) and a location that gets you over to the airport (and/or rental car return) in jst a few minutes.

Room Tip: Book early as this hotle fills quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hll333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to review the Hampton Inn BWI. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We will share your feedback with the entire staff.

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
743 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
955 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
388 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore - BWI Airport North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bal...
#18 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $85 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, wireless access, parking night(s) of your stay, free shuttle within 2 mile radius. Hilton Honors Rewards. Convenient to major highways, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak, and light rail stations. Many weekend and parking packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly (pet fee does apply). Extend parking available (please call hotel for availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing