We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff tops - rest OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The staff here give it it's rating.

The "omleets" offered most frequently for breakfast were most likely provided frozen and then baked or microwaved - ugh! Manager's reception offerings (beer and snacks) were WEAK but there really were not many guests participating either.

Housekeeping staff could step it up a bit. Shuttle drivers were all very nice BUT seemed to give employees needing pickup from the short-rail station over those needing the Amtrak station OR the airport. Note: This station is out of the way of those other guest destinations.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room away from elevators AND vending!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vitraveler97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. I am sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate and we thank you for your comments regarding our staff. We will share your feedback with our team.

Once again, thank you very much for your feeback

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,249)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,036 - 1,042 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

The staff of the Hampton BWI was excellent during our whole visit we stayed 4 nights and they were very accomodating to our every need. My father passed away and that was the reason for being there and I received a card from the staff expressing their condolences. I was very moved with the personal touch that we received. Everything was great from the room to the breakfast but the staff was the best.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank youvery much for sharing your experience. We will share with the entire staff and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely,
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Staff is friendly here and the cleaning staff did a good job in the bathrooms and bedrooms. However, the hotel needs an overall update -- it needs new carpet and paint. The rooms and bed linens smell musty/funky. The bathrooms need updating in the showers, in particular. Walls are cracked, the tub surround is painted wall (!?!) instead of tile or laminate. Water in one shower is only lukewarm. There are MANY hotels close to this one -- check out the Marriott or Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.



Sincerely,
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed in a competitor's hotel recently and there was no comparison. The competitor cost more and then charged way too much for a minimal breakfast and Starbucks coffee (which they made too much fuss over!). The staff of this Hampton Inn was excellent. Arranged for a second shuttle to take me to a nearby restaurant for a late dinner. Loved the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CharlotteDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback. We will share your comments with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the near future

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

When traveling, convenience and quality are things that are at the top of my list. this hotel provides more than adequate rooms (clean and comfortable), a very good breakfast (included) and a location that gets you over to the airport (and/or rental car return) in jst a few minutes.

Room Tip: Book early as this hotle fills quickly.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hll333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to review the Hampton Inn BWI. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We will share your feedback with the entire staff.

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed in this hotel one night prior to flying out of BWI. Check in was AWESOME - Patrick was fun and made us feel very welcome, as did the gals working the desk. We paid $5 a night to park our car and got a shuttle from the hotel to and from the airport. Our first shuttle driver was awesome and we had a lot of fun with him. On our return trip, however, we were not told the correct place to stand. When I called the driver, he was VERY rude to me because I was not familiar with the airport or where I should wait. When we finally got on the shuttle, he continued to berate me for not "listening" to him. Disappointing end to our fabulous vacation. The hotel was nice; the breakfast awesome, but they always are at Hamtons. Hotel is older and needs some updates but worth it based on it's location by the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillieGirl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding the Hampton Inn BWI. We are truly sorry to hear about the experience with our shuttle driver. Please accept our sincere apologies. We assure you that we are taken appropriate action to address and prevent future occurrence
Once again, we apologize and we hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We travel to this are often as our son plays college lacrosse in Maryland. We often stay at the Hampton BWI location and have never been disappointed. This trip we had particularly good service from a young man named Ty. This hotel is always very clean, great service , and they just remodeled their lobby/breakfast area. In fact, after the game we invited several other parents over and sat and visited at a table . They were very impressed with the great look and comfort of the area. Very nice and roomy with many different types of sitting areas and a large screen TV(people were watching Final Four Basketball) and computers. When I checked in there was apparently a mix up in the room and when I arrived at the door, it was slightly open. It was also double/double room and I was only supposed to have one queen. Right after I got there, there was a knock a the door. It was Ty. He had stepped away while repairing the door lock and thought there had been a mistake in giving me this particular room. He then called down to the desk, arranged for a different room(ended up giving us a King), walked me to the new room, let me in and went and got the keys from down at the front desk to save me from dragging luggage, etc back downstairs. Kudos to Ty for being such a polite, helpful young man and a definite plus for this particular Hampton Inn that we always enjoy staying at!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoEllen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
894 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
409 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
646 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $98 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, wireless access, parking night(s) of your stay, free shuttle within 2 mile radius. Hilton Honors Rewards. Convenient to major highways, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak, and light rail stations. Many weekend and parking packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly (pet fee does apply). Extend parking available (please call hotel for availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing