We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay - very busy H.I.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed 1 night to catch my flight the next day. This is a very busy H.I. Front desk staff was very friendly and professional. Rooms are decent - but the overall hotel probably could use a little upgrading. I felt that the hotel was a little on the dark side. Room was clean, and noises were at a minimum.

Easy to get to BWI from this hotel.

Room Tip: The elevator door jambs do not have any floor markers to let you know what floor you are on when the...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onebadgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are working on upgrading our lobby and other facilities.
We hope to welcome you to our hotel in the near future.
Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,249)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,068 - 1,074 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

Easy check in. Clean room. Had a pull out couch for a third in our group but there were no blankets for it. Why do hotels equip themselves with the noisiest heating system in the world?

Pretty decent breakfast set up. Honestly, all I did was sleep in the place as I was on the road from 0700 until 2300. My bed was pretty darn soft, but I slept OK.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smurf52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you
Mustapha Agourram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed one night as we had a early flight. The check in was easy and quick. The luggage carts made the luggage haul much easier. The room was okay (503) and we were not real concerned about the view. We had 2 queen beds that were very comfortable. The doors and the jams are in need of work. Walking down the hall it seemed like all of them were in need of repair and that they had been worked over. Our door required some real slamming to get it closed. The heating/cooling for the room is an old school unit on the wall that works overtime and it was hard to get a balance that was comfortable. We really would have liked a small fridge in the room to store some drinks. The free breakfast was wonderful. Waffles, cereals, eggs, bacon, potatoes, etc was plentiful and the area itself around the food was kept very clean. Overall, not a bad place for overnight and extremely convenient for the airport.

Room Tip: Lower numbers are away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shamiedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. I am sorry that your experience with the room door and AC unit did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely
Mustapha Agourram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Only stayed one night ... Left very early in the morning ... Check-in was quick and easy ... Room was very nice, spacious, and very clean ... Comfortable bed ... Used the airport shuttle at 4:00am ... Gary, the driver, was terrific ... I would definitely stay here again ... Would like to compare a lengthier stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jermel19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you very much for taking time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI. We are evry excited to hear you had a pleasant stay. We will share your feedback with the entire team and particulary Gary.

Once again, thank you for your feedback

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed for a night as we had to catch an early flight out of BWI. When we arrived the clerk was flustered and surprised when he saw we were using some Honors points for our stay- which was booked a month earlier. There was a managers reception in progress which we were not told about and by the time we ventured back down to the lobby all of the beverages were gone even though the time for the reception was not done. Our bathroom was clean and when we requested more towels they were promptly delivered. The bedroom could have used another quick run of the vacuum as there was visible debris under the TV stand. Breakfast was good. The airport shuttle from the hotel was very convenient and the daily charge for leaving our car at the hotel was reasonable. I would stay here again- but probably only in a jam.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bistromomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. Please rest assured that we are addressing your comments with all staff.

Thank you
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Took a trip to Maryland for the Thanksgiving holiday to visit my son who lives near BWI airport. Stayed at the Hampton Inn. This hotel chain usually provides solid uniform service and this hotel provides the same level of quality. Rooms were clean and quiet. Two queen beds in the room served my needs. Service was excellent. Value was good. Breakfast was fine. My only issue was the AC/heating unit was a bit noisy and difficult to control. Not too much around in terms of stores, etc. as the hotel is at the airport. Overall no issues and fine for a short stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KI57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Many thaks for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay.

Best Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here the night before an early morning flight out of BWI. The hotel is very nice. The room is modern and spacious. The free breakfast is excellent. They provide a free shuttle to and from the airport. We were able to leave our car in their parking lot for $5 per day. That is much less than other near by parking. There is not a restaurant at the hotel but there are several nearby. We would highly recommend this as a place to stay when you have an early morning flight out of BWI.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umcpastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We very much appreciate your feedback

thank you
Mustapha Agourram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
893 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
409 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
646 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $98 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, wireless access, parking night(s) of your stay, free shuttle within 2 mile radius. Hilton Honors Rewards. Convenient to major highways, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak, and light rail stations. Many weekend and parking packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly (pet fee does apply). Extend parking available (please call hotel for availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing