We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to spend night before morning flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Bel Air
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place to spend night before morning flight”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed here overnight before an early morning flight. Was a very pleasant experience. Staff that checked us in was very friendly even offering complimentary sodas and oreo cookies to take to room. The room and bed was comfy. We took advantage of their free airport shuttle and left our car parked at the hotel for just $5 a day. The shuttle drivers was very nice and helpful on both our trip to airport and our return.Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phy105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI-MGR, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to welcomg you again to our hotel

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    354
    166
    86
    50
See reviews for
337
285
104
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We flew in from California and arrived at the hotel around 8:30 p.m. The lady at the front desk gave us a room literally right across from the front desk (and right next to where the free breakfast is served). We asked for something different, and she lied and said there were no more rooms at all because a number of weddings were taking place. After getting into the room, we could hear another person at the front desk talking on his cell phone.
I used a laptop to see if I could book a room, and sure enough, the hotel was still taking reservations. I knew other rooms were available.
My husband went to the front desk again and asked for the manager. The manager man was very nice and much more accomodating. He somehow found another room. Unfortunately, the second room smelled like animal urine. We had to sleep with the window open.
Since we were only staying one night, we didn't ask for a new room again. We will not be staying at that hotel ever again.
Hampton Inn normally has a satisfaction guarantee policy. This Hampton did not honor its policy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI-MGR, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At the Hampton Inn BWI, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. A member of the manegement team will be calling you today.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Charles, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I've stayed at the hotel twice this year, room was clean still have issue with housekeeping turning on air conditioner where room is freezing when return. Has fitness center that is adequate. Offers breakfast with variety of choices and Go bags along with an evening beer, wine and cheese in lobby. Hotel has shuttle service to airport and local restuarants plus $5 parking if staying and flying out of BWI. Internet worked well and they offer wired and wireless. My room had a small refrig and microwave that worked well since I was there for a weeks stay. Convenient to 295 into Baltimore and stadiums (about 7 miles) or shuttle to airport for train into city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsMayvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI-MGR, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. We very much appreciate your feedback.

We will share your comments with our team which will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Lovely hotel near airport free breakfast. Nice lobby with fireplace. Helpful staff. Would recommend to families with kids Close by is olive grove restaurant great for families. Very clean and updated no free wifi. I found the deal for hotel on Travelocity website. Stay here for a clean comfortable room

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Packers24421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI-MGR, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD.
It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hampton inn BWI provides complimentary breakfast, Free upgraded high speed internet, 24/7 shuttle service to the airport, amtrack station and local restaurants, happy hour from Monday to Thursday and excellent customer service.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Springs, WV
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here before flying out for honeymoon. I had previously paid for the trip by reserving our room through getaroom.com (Kayak). After our stay, I noticed I was charged for the entire room again. Thus, we were charged twice for the same room. I called the front desk after I received my credit card statement showing the double charge. The front desk clerk admitted I was double charged and that I would be receiving a credit within three to five business days. After six days, no credit had appeared on my card. I called the front desk AGAIN, they apologized and said I would receive a credit within three to five business days. AGAIN, no credit appeared on my card. I called the manager and left two voicemails--my calls were never returned. I eventually had to resolve the issue with my credit card company rather than through the Hampton Inn. This was not what I wanted to deal with after our honeymoon. It would have taken the manager five minutes to issue a credit---obviously, customer service is not a priority.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BSO901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI-MGR, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about the billing issue at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Have stayed here twice recently in order to get very early flights out of BWI. Extremely easy to get to from our home in Delaware. Very reasonable priced and can't beat the $5 a night parking. My experience with the shuttle service both to and from the airport has been great. Getting a shuttle at 4:30 a.m. is no fun, but they make it quick and painless. Very quick to pick up at airport after being called. Hotel rooms are very functional. Beds are very comfortable. Like the bagged breakfast for those who don't have time for the continental breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleyrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI-MGR, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I will share your comments with the rest of my team.

We very much appreciate sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards
Team Hampton Inn BWI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here for two nights while visiting our daughter who was enroute to Afghanistan. I was very pleased with our stay. The breakfast, which was slightly different every day, was awesome. They provided free shuttle service to the airport, the Light Rail and about a dozen local restaurants, all just minutes away. The staff was extremely nice and outgoing. We asked them what would be the easiest way to get downtown since the Baltimore Grand Prix was in town and traffic was going to be a mess. Following their suggestions, we took the free shuttle to the Light Rails station, then the Light Rail to downtown Baltimore to visit the Baltimore Harbor. This was a great way to go – at any time. Great staff, great food, great service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI-MGR, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I will share your comments with the rest of my team.

We very much appreciate sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards
Team Hampton Inn BWI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, wireless access, parking night(s) of your stay, free shuttle within 2 mile radius. Hilton Honors Rewards. Convenient to major highways, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak, and light rail stations. Many weekend and parking packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly (pet fee does apply). Extend parking available (please call hotel for availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing