We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute stay, overall good Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I made a last minute reservation for a Friday night stay and got a great deal on-line. We got a 2 Queen/non-smoking room. The room was standard (modern decor). No visible stains, spots, mold, or wear on the furniture, rugs, or bathroom fixtures. Beds weren't as comfortable as we'd like (could actually see the lumpiness of the matresses through the bedspreads when we walked into the room. But, we were tired of driving and could deal with it. One thing to note was that when I first put the hot water on in bathroom sink...I got orange/brown/rust colored water for 20-25 seconds. Not appealing to want to brush your teeth with (thankfully, I had a few bottles of water with me). There were loud obnoxious drunk guests in the lobby while we were checking in (note it was approx 12;30am). Lots of profanity and it looked like a security/manager was trying to coral them into a conf. room or something (looked like twenty somethings acting like teenagers after their prom). I don't mind drunken idiots in the lobby at night, but people need to be put in-line when they're spewing f-words and such while a 5 year old little girl is present. Overall, this hotel was in a good location for us, good price, good room, standard Hampton free breakfast buffet (a deciding factor over the Hilton Garden Inn up the street).

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyTripTaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit with us at Hampton Inn BWI! We always appreciate when our guests take a moment to let us know how we're doing. While it sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us, I notice you encountered a couple minor issues in your guest room. I can assure you these comments will be shared with our housekeeping and maintenance departments and handled accordingly. As for the guests behavior during your check in process, please let me apologize on behalf of our team members. The next time your travels bring you to the Baltimore area please consider visiting us once again. Have a great day!


Bart Lowell
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,172 - 1,178 of 1,280 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2012

I stayed here in December 2011 for one night before flying out on a FAM trip with Sandals Resorts...

The hotel was very easily found and a mere 5 minute shuttle drive from the hotel...

Rooms are spread out in this property and the hotel is very quiet and the staff were very accommodating...

Great job, I would stay here again when traveling to BWI...

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel are quieter and less people traffic..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caneshockey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent visit with us at Hampton Inn BWI! I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable experience and that our team members took good care of you. I will make sure to share your comments with our team members at our next staff meeting. The next time your travels bring you to the Baltimore area please visit us once again. Have a great day!

Bart Lowell
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Not a very clean facility !! Not living upto the name of Hampton Inns.. breakfast area not very hygienic.. Staff excellent and helpful..

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ippy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit with us at Hampton Inn BWI. We appreciate when our guests take a moment to let us know how we're doing. I'd like to apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding cleanliness, but want to thank you for your positive comments about our team members. All of your comments will be shared and addressed at our next staff meeting. The next time your in the Baltimore area please consider giving us another opportunity to meet your travel needs. Have a great day!


Bart Lowell
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I spent 10 days "living" here and the staff was absolutely amazing. The bed was comfortable, room was clean and breakfast was delicious. What else can you ask for? Oh, yes, the afternoon free drinks and hors d' oeuvres. Fantastic fitness facilities, free parking and free internet. Will return! Certainty recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardriderbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2011

Thank you so much for all of your positive feedback regarding your visit with us at Hampton Inn BWI! I'm very pleased to hear we were able to meet all of your expectations and needs while you spent an extended amount of time with us. We look forward to your next visit to the Baltimore area and hope you choose to spend it with us once again. Thank you and happy holidays!

Bart Lowell
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

If you plan to visit Baltimore you won't go wrong with this hotel. Just outside BWI airport this location is perfect.You can get to downtown Baltimore to see the Oriole or Ravens in 15 minutes or less on the Baltimore Washingotn Parkway. A trip to Washington is less then 45 minutes. The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds are comfortable. The free breakfast offers lots of choices from make it youself waffles, hot and cold cereals, eggs, sausages, rolls, bagels and coffee. All of this comes at prices that can't be beat. I've stayed twice in the last couple of months and paid $61 and $71 per night plus taxes. Staff was great and even let me check out late around 4:30 with no extra charge!

Room Tip: Room in the 220',s and 230's are ground level accesible from the rear parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knowdelays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2011

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your visit with us at Hampton Inn BWI. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know about the experience with us. It sounds as though all of our amenities from our rooms and breakfast to our shuttle and location made your stay with us that much more enjoyable. We look forward to your return to the Baltimore area and hope you spend it with us once again. Happy Holidays!

Bart Lowell
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Clean, comfortable hotel. They change the duvet covers after each visitor to decrease the risk of bedbugs, which made me much more comfortable. Nice breakfast. Close to BWI Airport, frequent shuttle. Nice staff. Book ahead. I booked ahead on my way there, but tried to get a same day reservation on my way back and they were full. Refrigerator in room handy for me as I take special food with me.

Room Tip: Book ahead. I booked ahead on my way there, but tried to get a same day reservation on my way back a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveling_Mama66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2011

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent visit with us at Hampton Inn BWI. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to "let us know how we're doing." I'm glad to hear all of our amenities were to your satisfaction and helped make your experience with us a comfortable one. The next time your travels bring you back to the Baltimore area please join us once again. Happy Holidays!


Bart Lowell
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Can't beat this location near the airport. There's even a Starbucks around the corner. Because of the location, this hotel is well used but seems to be in good shape. Shuttle service is busy so be ready promtly. Hampton Inn breakfast is a nice feature even if the hot items are pretty gross.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2011

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit with us at Hampton Inn BWI. We always appreciate when our guests take a moment to let us know about the experience. We're very pleased you chose to stay with us and look forward to your next visit to the Baltimore area. Have a great day!

Bart Lowell
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
732 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
927 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $87 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, wireless access, parking night(s) of your stay, free shuttle within 2 mile radius. Hilton Honors Rewards. Convenient to major highways, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak, and light rail stations. Many weekend and parking packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly (pet fee does apply). Extend parking available (please call hotel for availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing