We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Over night stay”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this property on Feb 28, 2014. The hotel was clean, room and bathroom clean, and the breakfast was great. I experienced great service from the hotel staff. Stayed here after traveling over 15 hours from an international flight, so I was unable to fully do a true inspection due to being tired.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanMirevski, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear RTtraveling,

Thank you for your comments - I am sorry to hear you were so tired while here that you weren't able to explore the area more. Hopefully you will be back in the area again - we would love to host your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    272
    155
    104
    41
See reviews for
333
194
54
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lititz
Level Contributor
130 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed here for one night before taking the shuttle to BWI for a trip. The place is very nice with a pool and hot tub. Unfortunately, we didn't get in until 9:00 PM and had to leave at 5:00 AM, but we would stay again, if the price is right. Staff was nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddy1081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanMirevski, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Teddy1081,
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our hotel. I am sorry you weren't here long enough to enjoy all of our services - hopefully on your next trip to BWI you can stay a little longer. Appreciate your time in sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Receptions and breakfast were a madhouse. Staff was totally overwhelmed. Should not have been on a cold weekend in February. Long lines for everything. Housekeeping left no sheets or towels one day. Upgraded room was dingy and in need of an upgrade. Definitely not worth extra expense.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanMirevski, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Brett B,
I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry for all of the inconveniences you encountered. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience and your review will help us do so. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Have stayed here once a year for past (3) years.This year was Valentine's weekend.
We stay here because it is close to the airport, and, as advertised, you get free breakfast, and cocktail manager two-hour reception every night w/ free drinks.
Pro's include the free shuttle service( 3-mile radius), that took us to/ from the airport, the movies, to restaurants, and the light rail.
Con's are the rooms seem dated, shower etc. Also, breakfast get's so crowded, it was like a zoo. Good luck trying to get an omelete. The line was 35 minutes.The cocktail reception, ran out of free vodka ( Gordon's, and Smirnoff), and did not have any rum at all. They had Absolute on the shelf, but was "not" part of reception. Also, munchies served were weak ( goldfish crackers, cubed cheese, tortilla chips, nasty salsa.). Good thing I had better snacks, and alcohol, brought from home in my room. There was only one bartender for all the guests, and was a long line to get your beverage. If the bartender spent less time making shirley temple drinks for the kids, could have speeded things up a bit.
The hot tub was okay, but the pool was closed cause some kid vomitied in it.
The staff is nice, and understanding, but do not control what is served, poured etc. Apologizes were nice but seemed like excuses after awhile. They tried to charge us $25.00 for early check-in when we arrived. Although there were (3) rooms available. My wife was pissed, and they finally removed from the bill. All in all it is an ok place to stay. However, next year I will try a different hotel. We had (1) drink, and left the bar last night due to poor selections. We decided upon checkout to pass on the free breakfast, and go to airport and pay to eat. The peace and quiet was worth it. One last thing, late on Saturday night my wife wanted ice cream, and with their kitchen closed, and was out of luck. Until, we found a cleaning man to help. He brought her a bowl of vanilla ice cream. We were surprised, and please by this nice gesture. Of course our smiles turned to a frown, when, after ten minutes, he gave us a bill, and charged $7.72 + tip. The $10.00 bowl of ice cream made me feel like they really do not care about the customer anymore. Whoever is running this hotel, needs more staff, and can turn things around, but many changes will be needed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joncran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Joncran1,

Thank you for taking the time to share every aspect of your stay with us. I apologize about the high volume of people in our restaurant at breakfast - I know that can be frustrating waiting in line at the buffet. Weekends in particular are very busy - we are working on ways to better communicate to our guests to try and dine early since everyone tends to sleep in on the weekends. I'm glad your wife was able to get some ice cream but better communication on our part regarding the price and explaining that when you placed the order should have occured. We will definitely look into these areas and appreciate your candidness. We hope you give us another chance as we would welcome that opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 63 days, My houses was flooded at the time, This hotel took exceptional care of me. They made this my home for the entire stay , All staff was great. Anyone should feel very comfortable to stay here. It is also close to the airport, with free shuttle service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank June P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear June P,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us during your long term stay. We appreciate your feedback and are glad we could be your home away from home while you waited for your home to be ready for your return. Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Excellent staff, fabulous breakfast and extremely comfy beds! Highly recommended! From check-in to check out everything was exactly right, and the staff was beyond well trained. Really, truly had a great visit due the the lack of stress at the hotel. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank ZylahO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear ZylahO,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make a positive impact on our guests' stay while here so hearing positive feedback is very helpful for our entire team. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was the worst place ever . Staff rude . They are in everything you do no peace . No privacy. No concern for guest. Kids can't do anything in pool without the lifeguard down there necks older kids must submit I'd for jacuzzi because it's 16 and older. And if you don't look like it they won't let them in . They over charge everything

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Shannon C,

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltim...
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Address: 1300 Concourse Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#15 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore
Embassy Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing