We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
A TripAdvisor Member
“great stay”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Service, rooms, and complimentary happy hour and breakfast surpassed what I expected. Location was excellent, bed was more comfortable than any place I had ever stayed. Living room TV did not work upon check in, called front desk and a Technician was there within minutes and fixed the problem. Great experience.....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Good day to you,

We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay...., while having the TV issue was very unfortunate, we are pleased our team member from Engineering was able to fix the problem. I apologize for that initial inconvenience but very grateful it didn't cause a problem for you while staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    272
    155
    104
    41
See reviews for
333
194
54
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Good airport location but not for the city. Pleasant stay with good room and breakfast with cooked to order omelettes. nice sized rooms.large indoor pool. Nice bar area shuttles to airport and Amtrak.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingbonedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Travelingbonedoc,
Thank you for taking the time to share your travel experience regarding our hotel with us. I am glad you took advantage of the Amtrak station nearby. Hope we can be of service again for you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choctaw, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Wonderful hotel to stay. Staff very freindly, clean rooms and breakfast has a variety of great choices. Every room has microwave and frig as well as a coffee maker. Evening happy hour is great also to join friends after a long day of work. Definitely will return. It compares to the comfort of home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Kathie S,
Thank you so much for your comments - that means a lot to us that you had such a pleasant stay while here. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
119 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed here with my wife as a layover the night of 1/9/14 before flying out to San Juan Pr. in the morning. Room was OK , the bed was comfortable. Check in and out very quick. My only disappointment was that we arrived at 9:30PM and the information in the room stated that the lounge and restaurant was open to 11PM, we went down looking for a late snack at around 10 and the bar was closing up and we were told no food was available. If you're going advertise it, have it available. ended up buy the most expensive can of Pringles and a Coke from the little shop by the front desk.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swingdrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Swingdrummer,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I apologize regarding your not being able to get dinner when you went down at 10pm - we were serving until 11pm. The confusion occurred when we closed the restaurant 30 minutes early due to being slow. Normally when this happens, we keep the bar area open until the posted closing time of 11pm where we continue to take dinner orders as well as room service. I will be sure that in future we are clear when communicating what services are still available in the rare occasions this measure is taken again. Thanks again for your time in sharing your concern with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This hotel was a pleasure to stay at from the time we arrived till the time we left. The front desk has us all ready to check in with keys and everything. Our check-in time took less than 30 seconds! That was a first. The rooms were very large and very comfortable. The atrium was fun just outside your room. The staff was great to deal with and they had great amenities. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view of the atrium. With that view, who wants to look outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Doug M,

Thansk so much for your glowing review! We strive every day to deliver the best service possible so hearing reviews like this makes our day! We look forward to serving you on your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel was filthy. You could see the dirt in the corners. As a travel agent, I am always looking for good quality hotels for my clients I would not recommend this hotel at all! They told us the restaurant was open till 11 and so we called to order food for my parents who were flying in late. They decided to just close the restaurant early.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were inconvenienced by a few issues at our hotel-including our restaurant closing down early. I sincerely apologize if this inconvenienced you in any way and I thank you for bringing this up to my attention so that I can follow-up with our dining staff. In addition, I’m sorry that you found your room condition substandard. I assure you that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your suggestions into consideration to improve our property.

Kind Regards,
Nyna Werner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

we stayed at this property for 3 days and the weather was bad
but it still made my stay GREAT !!!!! the staff was helpful to give us directions with the
lite rail and inner harbor to visit the city ....
the breakfast and the mangers rcpt. hour was great
the (breakfast) chef and the bartender and Donna from the FD , and Noami waitress
Cleanliness was super !!! the entire staff always had a warm friendly smile and made us feel awesome .... keep the great work !!!!

Room Tip: we had suite 617 great view and away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Ana K,

Thank you so much for your recognition of several of our team members that made your stay the more special - I will certainly share your comments with them. I apologize for the weather when you were here but glad you were able to go into the Inner Harbor and take in Baltimore. We know you have many hotel choices in the BWI area and are very happy you selected us - please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltim...
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Address: 1300 Concourse Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#15 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore
Embassy Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing