We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Winchester, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Best part was there were no surprises. Every thing went as planned. Will stay here again. Staff friendly and helpful. Very nice hotel. Happy hour and breakfast were a bonus. Trip to and from airport was flawless. Steve L

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Stephen L,

Thanks for the great review. Glad everything went well with your stay.

Look forward to having you back. We appreciate your business.

Chuck Chandler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    213
    138
    97
    31
See reviews for
258
138
45
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pocomoke City, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Embassy Suites has become one our go-to hotels. With a family of five, it is nice to have plenty of room. This location is safe, well-lit, and well-maintained. Rooms were clean, roomy, and surprisingly quiet. My only complaint was the breakfast arrangement. Breakfast well delicious, but the layout and organization was confusing. It was crowded and slow. But, hey, it's cooked to order and free!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Elaine M,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.

Your thoughts and comments are appreciated. The space we have to serve omlettes can take a little time to move through if you are looking for cooked-to-order items. We do have a seperate line for scrambled eggs, potatoes and breakfast meat, tough most would prefer the hot cooked-to-order items.

Glad you were able to enjoy yourselves and we hope you chose to stay with us when your travels bring you back! We appreciate your business. Chuck Chandler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frostburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Embassy Suites at BWI is a consistently great hotel. I have stayed there many times for business trips and pleasure and have never experienced bad service. From the time the staff greets you to the time you check out, the hotel staff provide excellent service. The manager's choice reception is clean with fun food choices and a variety of beverages to choose from. The pool area and exercise room are clean and well maintained. The free breakfast is wonderful with a variety of options. Not just fruit and bagels, you can have an omelete cooked to order along with yogurt, cereals, danish, oatmeal...the list goes on. I usually park and drive to the airport. The shuttle drivers are friendly, safe and prompt. I never am afraid for my car in their well-lit parking lot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank LisaMichele58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
LisaMichele58,

WOW! Thanks for all of the kind remarks!

We try hard, though occasionally stub our toes. I am truly thrilled that you have had such great experiences while staying with us.

We look forward to having you stay again! Chuck Chandler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel to attend a navy football game. The accommodations and amenities were more than satisfactory. We enjoyed the lounge and the breakfast was a great start to the day. We would definitely stay there in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Jill S,

Thanks for staying and I am thrilled that everything worked out well for you while in the area for a Navy Football game. It still amazes me how close we are to Annapolis for these types of events and you don't have to deal with all of the post game traffic and difficulties of getting around the historical and narrow streets.

When your travels bring you back, we would enjoy hosting you once again. Thanks for choosing to stay with us! Chuck Channler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
424 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We stay at Embassy properties frequently because of the awesome breakfast and amenities. This one we found to be lacking in a few normally rock solid Embassy areas.

The breakfast was Not laid out like a typical Embassy buffet. For example, you have to go to one station to ask for bacon, sausage or whatever. Tends to create a line for no good reason.

The normal breakfast highlight at Embassy properties is the omelet chef. Not here. He was neither friendly nor attentive. Mixed up my order and seemed completely indifferent.

The front desk staff were very courteous and did their jobs well, and the rooms had a fridge and microwave plus the extra room. The beds are very comfortable as well.

Overall I stay at Embassy properties whenever I can, but this one isnt up to the others standards and is being judged by that.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wyomingdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
wyomingdan,

Thanks for taking the time to offer a reveiw of our hotel.

I'm sorry that the experiences at breakfast were not up to your expectations. Typically, the service by the cooks in the morning is execeptional and our guests love the interactions with them. I would appreciate knowing what dates you stayed so we could address your concerns with the appropriate individual. If you you would like to send an email to chuck.chandler@hilton.com, I will see that your concerns are addressed. Glad to hear the other service staff and the accommodations satisfied you.

If your travels bring you back to the area, I would hope you might give us an opprtunity to redeem ourselves.

Thanks for staying and hope to have you with us again. Chuck Chandler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Embassy Suites to fly out of BWI. The location was safe, nicely landscaped and the grounds patrolled by their own Security. We felt comfortable leaving our car there while on vacation. They not only shuttle you to and from the airport, but also provide free shuttle service to local restaurants and attractions. A complimentary full breakfast and happy hour are included. The rooms were clean, and the customer service was exceptional. Staying at the Embassy Suites was like having a mini vacation before our vacation!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Kim G,

Thanks for all of the kind words you shared. I am thrilled you had a great experience with the hotel.

A "vacation before your vacation"! What's not to love about that!

Please come back and stay again. We appreciate you staying with us and posting a response.

Thank you. Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TXAggieLady
Level Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The rating would be much higher if it were not for awful breakfast by surly people.

The upside: free shuttle to downtown Baltimore ad convenience to airport;we stayed here in order to catch a 6am flight the morning after an evening wedding 1.5 hours away. This is the most friendliest Hilton Front desk Staff I have ever met and the price was right. The managers happy hour limited you to one drink...never experienced that before but the munchies were fresh and the bartenders were extremely funny.

The downside: 1. No icecream in store 2. The morning buffet was bad experience. They serve you two pieces of meat and rush you through. I asked for an extra sausage and then was told "see these people in line, they all gotta eat. You need to come back and wait in line if you want more" The omelet line wait was 45 minutes and crowded. No apple juice and the breakfast food was greasy and grits were like gravel. Our room was very clean but the carpeting and drapes were ripped and stained.

Room Tip: Away from airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TXAggieLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
TXAggieLady,

Thanks for your review. Your kind words about the Front Desk staff are truly appreciated and will be forwarded to them

I apologize for the way you were treated by our morning breakfast team. This is very unusual for them. Generally, we get great comments about them and the fun they have with guests. I would love to know more about your stay. If you could provide the dates of your stay, I would appreciate it so I can follow-up with the team. Please feel free to email me at chuck.chandler@hilton.com. I don't understand the one drink limit either. The Evening Reception is a 2 hour reception that ends at 7:30 PM daily. If you arrived at to the hotel later, then that might be the case for the one drink you refer to.

I am sorry for the condition of your sheers and drapes as well. I would appreciate knowing your room number as well so that I can see that your concerns are addressed personally.

We do appreciate your business and hope that we are able to regain some trust during another stay. Please reach out with your room number and dates of stay so that I can address your concerns. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 966 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
0.8 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Address: 1300 Concourse Drive, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#15 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore
Embassy Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing