We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The whole outer area smelled, soiled blankets (which my 12 yr old found) and under the couch hadn't been vacuumed probably since it was first put there! I payed $169 a night for this! I definitely felt ripped off. On a positive note, I was brought a clean blanket immediately. The made to order breakfast was amazing. I have stayed in other Embassy Suites and have never experienced this filth, which really added to my disappointment. The main reason I went with Embassy Suites is because I thought it was a safe choice, guess not.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry0072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Sherry0072013, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

932 - 938 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

We picked Embassy Suites for its location near the BWI Amtrak Train Station, and the fact that we could leave our car there during our trip. Price was also a consideration. The overall price and amenities provided by the motel were great. My wife and I were impressed with the quality of the motel and rooms. The included breakfast was also extremely good. We were able to get a ride to the Amtrak station at 2:30 AM in the morning as well as a pickup at 1 AM for the return trip back to the motel. The motel offered a great park, stay, and ride experience!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear John G - thank you so much for your comments - we do have 24 hour shuttle service within a 3 mile radius of the hotel, so when we impact a guest's stay in such a positive way, it means so much to the team. I will be sure to let the shuttle drivers know of your appreciation of their services. Glad the value of our hotel, complimentary services and pricing worked well for you. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great place to stay, the hotel is very clean, I wish they had a gift shop. The checkin staff was great to work with and quick to answer any questions. Breakfast was the best ever I had in a while, and the chef was very friendly to all customers

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your comments - I hope you were able to talk with the front desk regarding needing a gift shop - we have a small sundry shop next to the front desk but if you needed something that wasn't there, our shuttle driver can take you within a 3 mile radius to area shops. Hope we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

To put it simply, this is a lousy Embassy. The property is old and worn and everything could use a good cleaning, especially the carpets in the lobby. The suite was on the small side and was furnished with old, shabby furniture and a saggy bed. The layout of the breakfast area was so poor that it was difficult to eat with people circling around trying to get their food. Usually a strength of Embassies, the breakfast was subpar and the food quality average at best. The front desk staff wasn't friendly and the entire hotel was very loud. This was definitely not up to the Embassy standard.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rams1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your comments - I apologize you were not happy with your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I don't think I've ever been verbally abused by hotel staff at a 'free' breakfast buffet. I'm not sure how you can call it a "buffet" when you are given a coupon and only allowed to approach one time. There was a man and woman working the omelet and hot food station (you weren't allowed to get your own hot food, she served you a portion) and they were yelling at people who weren't properly lined up. There were no SIGNS indicating where to line up other than the one at the front saying to get the food there. No organization or thought to how people felt being reprimanded in front of everyone. Even then, it could have been handled in a better way.

The guests were loud and slammed doors, yelling and talking right outside our door late into the evening. The rooms were small and stuffy. I've stayed at several other Embassy Suites and have never been disappointed like that. We moved to a different location the next night and as we thought, received much better treatment and accommodations. Still an Embassy Suites, but they are much better trained in customer service.

Won't ever stay at this location again, it was a big disappointment

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the high volume at breakfast and throughout the hotel. Summer weekends are especially busy with families due to vacations, school being out, etc..., our goal is to serve everyone and also be sure all our complimentary services are available to all which is the reason we have the coupons and serve the hot items. Your concerns are going to be shared with the breakfast staff so that we are sure to find ways to improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Hotel is nice, but had a long wait for check-in even though it was only one person ahead of me. During breakfast, the chef for buffet line called himself being funny. When people would ask for items, he would ask them if they were allowed to have it. He's there to serve guests. I doubt if he has a medical degree so what's the purpose of prolonging the (already long) line? Shuttle drivers were friendly and great! Menu selection was limited. Line for drinks during the Manager's reception was extremely slow and long. Hotel is great, service horrible. Mattress was too soft.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Velma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us - we apologize for the lines - summer is a busy time for us so we hope you come again in the fall/winter where our numbers for breakfast and the Evening Manager's Reception are not as high. Your feedback regarding breakfast service has been noted for internal follow up. Appreciate your time and hope to host your next trip to the BWI area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were happy with our room, clean and the bed was extremely comfortable..the whole suite was very nice. There was a free breakfast buffet, very good from pancakes to creating your own omelet. Then a happy hour with free drinks and light snacks. The hotel rooms were all on the outside of the building, so when you came out of your room, you look down into the bar and restaurant area, which was really nice nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments - we are so glad we met your expectations. Please come back and visit us when in the area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
965 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
743 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltim...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
799 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,450 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport

Address: 1300 Concourse Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#15 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $105 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore
Embassy Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing