We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
New Haven, United States
1 review
“Average stay”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We thought this was an average hotel. It would have been very good, if not for the shabbiness of the furniture in the suite - there was visible dirt and dust on the seating, all the doors squeaked and the air conditioning unit rattled - annoying when trying to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback - we apologize that you had concerns with your room. Please contact me so I can research the room you were in and the A/C unit as well as the time frame you were here - my number is 410-865-8136. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    278
    157
    106
    42
See reviews for
344
199
54
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, Bahamas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

At arrival no staff to help with the luggage, check in went smooth, as I walked to my room struggling with my luggage I started noticing the rundown condition of everything in this hotel, once in the room, I noticed pealing wallpaper in some spots, no art on the walls, and a weird feeling I was zapped back to the 80's, a very depressing atmosphere. The next morning at exit, no staff for luggage again...will definitely try a different brand next time in BWI, both the Hilton Garden and the embassy are depressing, totally outdated and on top of it all internet is expensive where it is complementary in the Miami embassy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your concerns. I apologize you didn't have luggage assistance at check in and check out - our shuttle drivers assist when possible with guest luggage but depending on the time of day, the shuttle may have been in demand. We are slated for a renovation in the future. As for the internet, internet fees vary from hotel to hotel, but if as in our case, we offer fast connectivity and larger bandwidth, there is a cost for that superior service. Again, thank you for your feed back and we hope you give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was a very nice and pleasant hotel. Although it was booked for the Jazz Fest, it was still a quiet place to stay. It was a great weekend getaway trip filled with long days and staying here helped refresh us for our next days activities. The hot breakfast was a huge bonus.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yollly4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - hope to see you next year during Jazz Fest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

As is typical of most Embassy Suites, this hotel is nicely maintained, has friendly staff and decent food options. Even though there was a noisy family reunion booked in the hotel, my room was virtually soundproof. I was surprised when opening the door to hear the noise in the hall. Well located near BWI and in a decent neighborhood.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing! Hope to host you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

To make our traveling experience a bit less frantic, my wife and I schedule a mid-day flight out of BWI and stayed at this hotel the night prior to ensure we had a great dinner, good night's sleep, and excellent breakfast before taking the ultra-short trip to the airport the following day.

I highly recommend this place to anyone looking to do the same when flying out of BWI. I've been using Embassy Suites almost exclusively since around 2005. You can't beat the service and amenities for the price.

Room Tip: If you plan on flying out of BWI but driving to the hotel, let them know and they'll work with y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
So glad our Park and Go package worked well for you - parking at the hotel is definitely less stressful - thank you for your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We checked in as a Hilton gold member and utilized points. We had a suite with a pull out sofa that had sheets with blood all over them. We have been a Hilton honor member for 15 plus year and never had worse customer service. The room was dirty and we checked out early, told the people accordingly and have never heard back from anyone. We then called and spoke to a supervisor Debbie who was going to discuss with her manager and never heard back. What a surprise we never had a phone call. The breakfast in the morning had no plates, silverware, half and half with a half hour wait for an omelette . AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We appreciate your time in submitting your review - due to the nature of your concerns, we would like to address the room condition and your awaiting a call from us as soon as possible. Please contact me at 410-865-8136, my direct line, at your convenience. I apologize for the frustrations you have experienced thus far but look forward to hopefully addressing your concerns once we speak.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while waiting to take a military flight out to Europe. My husband was sick at the time so that unfortunately overshadowed our stay. We used the shuttle a couple of times to go out and get dinner, which was great. We ate lunch in the hotel once, but it was the same menu as used at dinner so it was overpriced and we didn't do it again. The breakfast was great- lots of selection and the guy doing the egg options was awesome. The room was comfortable. The hotel itself was a little dated - the 'island' style was outdated compared to other Embassy Suites. We asked the front desk for information on places to order in since my husband was sick, and we got pizza which was great! All in all, convenient and comfortable. Nothing special. There was a conference involving children on while we were there so it was noisy and children were running wild up and down the lifts, but I wouldn't blame the hotel on that, rather lazy parents.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I am sorry your husband wasn't feeling well while here - we hope to have you both with us again under better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
876 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
681 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
664 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
828 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltim...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Address: 1300 Concourse Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#15 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore
Embassy Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing