We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Convenient To Airport & Local Attractions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Between VPS & PNS
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Convenient To Airport & Local Attractions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2008

Great stay and great perks, breakfast & managers reception. I stayed for buisness and was very content with the stay. The hotel has gone through a remodel so other travelers issues should have been corrected. Check-in and check-out were smooth. I had a bill for internet access (should have been free for Gold HHonors members). The desk clerk quickly corrected the problem. Breakfast and managers reception were great. Can't beat the Embassy Suites at BWI.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Nuttree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    213
    138
    97
    32
See reviews for
259
138
45
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
kidsmom36
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2008

The last time I was at this Embassy was for a friend's wedding and I had my kids with me. This time I was here for business. I cannot say enough about the staff at this hotel. Boy, are they terrific! I mentioned the renovations before, but the hotel is really pretty. I love the spacious suites, the breakfast was delicious (I had seconds) and the reception was fun! I always choose to stay at Embassy Suites and this is one of the best! I highly recommen this hotel.

  • Liked — Spacious suite and the bed!!
  • Disliked — Nothing - all was great!
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kidsmom36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2007

I stayed two weekend two nights for a board meeting at this hotel. It's a great location near the airport and my group arrives from all over the country to meet, so this location works well for us. There is a free hotel shuttle so we can keep our travel costs down as a group. This is a typical airport hotel, and that's what I expected. Still, the property looks and feels tired since my last stay here in November 2006. It definitely could use some sprucing up (painting, new carpet, attention to detail, etc). I was in a double suite #312 and was comfortable enough for the weekend. Room was quiet from outside noise and the beds were pretty comfy.

Here's what was nice:

1) Shuttle very accomodating and timely -- even took us to a late dinner one night (with a pick up return)
2) Better than expected, pleasant staff service from the woman working
the made-to-order eggs in the morning as well as the two women who catered the lunches outside our meeting room. Food was pretty decent for an airport hotel.
3) Nice, free business center with internet, free printing, etc -- enabled me to finish and print documents for my meeting
4) Nice, new flat screen TVs in the bedrooms

Here's what could be better:
1) Bedroom remote was not working -- luckily had a second one in the sitting room since the new flat screens don't have easily reachable/
findable power, volume and channel buttons
2) Heater in the room was old and noisy -- fortunately it was outside the bedroom and I could close the bedroom door to muffle the sound
3) Woman at the bar each night was nice enough but poorly trained to handle a not-very-busy bar. Worst part was she asked her manager for help and he didn't really seem to care or help her.
4) We struggled to get the meeting room temperature right all weekend and were either uncomfortably warm or cold -- could never find the middle ground.
5) Common spaces in the hotel were unusually cold that weekend

  • Liked — good breakfast; free airport/restaurant shuttle
  • Disliked — Cold common spaces and meeting rooms
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2007

This hotel was definitely not one of Embassy's upscale sites. Attended business conference for an entire week. The best thing about it was the bed, but only if you were not 6 feet tall. Stayed in double suite. The only satisfying meal was the breakfast, which is cooked to order (eggs). Plenty of fresh fruit, cereal, muffins, juicees, milk, waffles. Coffee is very weak however. If you are drinker they offer open bar happy hour from 5:30-7:30pm M-F. But keep in mind it's not for call drinks. They serve light apetizers. If you drink enough your taste buds won't be able to discern whether are good or not. The hotel is very short staffed and the internet service in the rooms only work in some of them. They only have two (2) computers in the business center, so you often had to wait your turn. The pool is under construction and the exercise equipment consists of few weights, treadmill and another stepping piece of equipment located in a converted room. Customers cannot control the room temperature. Thermostats are preset, so you have to call an engineer up to attempt to get it to a temperature that is comfortable. It's definitely an old hotel. I will say that the shuttle service is great. They will take you to surround area for food service and to the light rail to get you into Baltimore. This is definitely a hotel for business trips and I wouldn't book here if you plan on spending most of your time in your suite.

  • Liked — bed
  • Disliked — food service
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tachu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2007

My impressions about our stay at the Embassy Suites Baltimore, at BWI Airport was horrible. Here's my report on our third floor room: *Inadeaquate AC, *Leaking tub, *Dirty coffee cups in the cupboards, *Fogged windows, *A band-aid on the door handle in the bath room to "protect" fingers from a sharp edge on the damaged knob (i checked, the band-aid was at least clean...), *We had to get the keys to our room reset two times, *The pillows on the bed did not match, (we had 6 pillows to choose from and couldn't find two that matched!), *The shower curtain was torn and the rings were not hooked, *There were red mildew stains in the corners of the tub, and black and yellow mildew spots on the ceiling, *The telephone in the front room did not work, *The door to the room appeared to have been kicked in, and the latch was loose, *There were food splatters on the wall near the table, *The pool was cloudy, was filled with people doing laps or getting lessons through their health club memberships so that my daughter and I had to stay in one tiny corner and "stay out of the way," *The pool had cracked and peeling stucco around the edges, *The track on the closet door was bent so that door was nearly impossible to open and close, *The entry way to the room was poorly lit, and overall, *The general feeling of the walls and fittings in the room was of one of neglect. I was very disappointed! I have stayed in Embassy Suites before and found them to be top drawer, but I doubt I'll stay at another due to the impressions that this one has left. Yucko!

  • Liked — Proximity to airport
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nmdesertdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2007

I stayed at this property for a business meeting. The hotel is more recently renovated, which is a very good thing. The good: comfy bedding, decent decor, good service and friendly staff, excellent counter space in bathroom. The bad: as mentioned in previous posts, the hotel AC struggles on hot days. It was very hot during my stay and the room took nearly 2 days to cool down. It is an older property and much of the building struggled to stay cool. To make matters worse, upon arrive at BWI, the hotel shuttle picked us up and was without working AC. The driver was very apologetic and offered us a cold bottle of water. This was a good recovery, but still a challenge as it was 98 degrees outside. The fitness center is also very small.

Again, not a terrible stay. For an airport hotel, it was about what I expected.

  • Liked — Comfortable bedding
  • Disliked — Air conditioning
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Grommit7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2007

Overall this was a decent airport hotel. Front desk staff were extremely helpful. There is a good Happy Hour in the lounge and housekeeping comes through in the afternoon with snacks- really nice touch. There was plenty of parking and the hotel is very convenient to the airport.

  • Liked — Front desk was very helpful
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stace2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 692 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 970 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
0.8 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Address: 1300 Concourse Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#15 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore
Embassy Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing