We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quiet comfort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I recently spent an evening at the Embassy Suites BWI, taking advantage of their location before a very early morning flight. I was only there for a few hours, arriving late in the evening, but am pleased to say those hours were relaxing and comfortable. Check-in was a breeze, the front desk staff friendly and welcoming even at that late hour. When I saw that the hotel is built "in the round" with all doors opening to a central open atrium, I was a little nervous about noise - turns out there was no need to be. The room door opens into a living area, past which is the bathroom, closet, and coffee machine setup, and then the bedroom. Overall the suite was a decent size with a good layout, clean, and comfortable. I slept very well until that 3:45 wake-up call! Express check-out made departure as easy as my arrival, and it was only a few minutes door-to-door to the airport. A perfect setup for the early-morning traveler!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YankeeTravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
YankeeTraveler,

What a great response!!! Thanks for posting. I am thrilled that you had such a positive experience at our property. Maybe next time you can take advantage of our Complimentary Manager's Reception and Cooked-to-Order Breakfast. look forward to having you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    249
    148
    100
    34
See reviews for
300
166
50
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
MaryTraveler123
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Beautiful hotel! Check was a breeze and very friendly staff. Enjoyed a cocktail at the bar and Jason the bartender was very friendly and accomidating! Enjoyed the hot fresh made to order breakfast and loved the flavored coffee creamers, Thoroghly enjoyed my stay and the excellent customer service I recieved. I will definately be back and highly recommend this beautiful property. The room was immaculate and the bathroom large. Enjoy having a separate living space separate from the bedroom. Beautiful hotel with a very friendly staff. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
MaryTraveler123,

Thanks for all of the nice things you shared about your experience with our hotel and staff. We feel that the Embassy Brand has a lot to offer and sounds like you were able to take advantage of all our value added benefits. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to hosting you the next time you are in the Baltimore area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patchogue, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have stayed at this property 20+ times. The front desk is first rate. The front desk is very accommodating with regard to my ever changing schedule. The restaurant / bar staff is also very good. Say hello to Jason when you sit at the bar. Food and service is several notches above the typical airport hotel. This is the best hotel at BWI.

Room Tip: Ask for a 01 room. The hotel I believe is eight floors. 301,401, 501 ...etc. you get the picture. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
pilotsfellfree1,

Thanks for your great comments. I would appreciate the opportunity to meet you and personally thank you for your business and loyalty. Please ask for me the next time you are in the BWI area. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed during a week long business trip. The staff was very helpful and provided great service. The hotel is very close to BWI. The staff provided recommendations for local restaurants. I had room service one night (club sandwich) and it was promptly delivered and the food quality was good. The morning breakfast was standard Embassy Suites, and the cook staff cheerful. Would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Eric M,

Thanks for your positive comments. We really pride ourselves on positive, service oriented team members. I appreciate your comments about their ability to meet/exceed your needs. Please look us up again when your travels bring you back to the area. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

I typically enjoy staying at Embassy Suites for the overall value and typically comfortable accommodations. This is an extremely dated property and I was shocked to wake up with bed bug bites. I was also a little disturbed to see people operating businesses from rooms (clothing sales).

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank uberclerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
uberclerk,

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and promise the situation has been addressed and rectified. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at chuck.chandler@hilton.com or 410.865.8120 to discuss further. Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

They have a comp. shuttle from airport and to within 3 miles of the Hotel. The suites are spacious with soft beds, micorowave, small refridgerator, and large table in living room. The money savings comes in with a Managers reception from 5:30-7:30 every night with a free bar. Every morning they have a free breakfast with your choice of type of eggs cooked and a wide selection of bacon, susage, pototoes, and other breakfast foods. The shuttle will run you to the BWI train station when you can board a Marc trin to Washington or the lite rail to Baltimore. I figured a savings of at least $50 with the free Happy Hour and Breakfast Bar. The staff was very polite and helpful. A perfect hotel for the perfect reunion!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barmor9th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
barmor9th,

Thanks for your review. I am thrilled you had such a positive experience and found the true value of a stay at an Embassy Suites Hotel. I could not have said things any better. Look forward to having you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbeson, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

we stayed here sept14 before flying to aruba sept15,we had a 8floor room,it was clean and quiet,the front desk gave us directions for local restaurants and recommended snyders willow grove rest,it was great.the park&ride was great we left our car at hotel they gave us ride to bwi and picked us up at airport when we came back,yes its older motel but well kept up&clean,will stay here again next year

Room Tip: ask for higher floor room facing airport,you can see planes flying in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
chris d,

Great to hear all worked out for you here prior to your trip to Aruba! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. The Park and Fly program works out great for our friends from Delaware and PA that are flying out for vacations like you did. We look forward to having you back with uis again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.8 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Address: 1300 Concourse Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#15 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore
Embassy Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing