We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2011

This hotel was average for an Embassy Suites but we had one problem that turned the experience sour. On Sunday we returned to our room to pick up a hostess gift prior to going to our son's new in-laws for dinner. Imagine our surprise when we discovered the beautifully wrapped gift was unwrapped! On the way to the front desk with the unwrapped gift a maid admitted she opened the gift, but didn't take anything. She offered to return the housekeeping tip. At the front desk they offered to send up some wrapping paper so we could rewrap the gift. The paper options provided were not even close to the quality of the original wrapping and no bows or ribbon were provided. The gift was delivered to the hostess unwrapped with the explanation of what happened. It was embarrassing. The hotel staff did not appear to think this problem was any big deal since nothing was taken but it left us with a bad impression for the entire stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank revlarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 24, 2011

revlarry,
On behalf of all of us, I am very sorry for the unfortunate experience that took place while staying here. The Suitekeeper was wrong in how she handled the package. Correct procedures have been verified with her and the housekeeping team. Please be assured assure this will not happen again. I apologize for the balance of the team not seeming more empathetic with the dilema we created for you and your family with having to rewrap the gift. It seems as though we should have done more to assist you.
I would appreciate the opportunity to show you that we do care if your travels ever bring you back to the Baltimore/BWI area. Chuck Chandler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,072 - 1,078 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2011

this is a very nice hotel they have free airport shuttle service and fre shuttle to the light rail that will take you downtown. the rooms were very clean . the staff very friendly. highly recommend for business or pleasue.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loriny66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 24, 2011

loriny66,

Thanks for the kind words regarding your stay. We are working very hard to create these kinds of experiences for all of our guests. I am glad you were able to enjoy some of the conveniences with the airport shuttle and shuttle to the light light rail into downtown. Please come back and stay again. Thank you. Chuck Chandler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The Embassy Suites hotels tend to provide a very acceptable and usually pleasant experience. Most things about the Embassy Suites, located near the Baltimore Washington airport, met the usual Embassy Suites standards. We were staying there for two nights. When we left the room late (a bit after noon) after our first night, we expected the room would be cleaned when we returned. But when we got back around nine it was clear the room had never been touched. A call to the front desk brought us a fresh supply of towels for the night, but no explanation and certainly no apology. I made a point of stopping by the front desk the next day, as we were checking out, to report the lack of cleaning, but the only response was a lame and disinterested, "Oh, I'm sorry." There was never any indication that anyone there really cared or that the manager would be made aware. Overall a disappointing Embassy experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IdahoKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 24, 2011

Idahokid,

First of all, thank you for staying with us. I apologize that we did not clean your room and that the staff did not seem more empathetic. Cleaning of your room is a basic expectation of staying in a hotel. This is not an issue we deal with often. We have addressed it with our housekeeping team to make sure that we avoid similar experiences in the future with other guests. Please accept my apologies. We would appreciate another opportunity to show you that this experience was isolated and will not happen again if your travels bring you back to the Baltimore area. Thank you. Chuck Chandler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Right off the BWI parkway, quite convenient. It met typical Embassy expectations completely; clean and quiet room, excellent climate controls, clean bathroom, two good-sized flatscreens, beautiful atrium, well-maintained grounds. You can't show up for breakfast at 9:30 on a Saturday morning and not expect a line. I came down at 8 AM, no line, and had a great omlette & fixins cooked to order as usual. Only negative is my standard Embassy beef about charging you $9 for internet access.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birdstrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 24, 2011

Birdstrike,

Wow, I am thrilled that we were able to meet your needs in such a positive way. I know the Internet charge is a difficult situation for everyone. We are working on upgrading our bandwidth and trying to make the experience more convenient and positive for those who use it. Additionally, we have two desktop computers that are available at no charge in our business center, as well as a laptop connection. Glad you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Chuck Chandler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Embassy Suites are usually nice, but this one is a little run down. The room should have been cleaner, there were stains on the furniture. The AC was noisy. We tried a different room, but it was noisy too. The mattress was uncomfortable. The hotel was sold out for the weekend, so there were long lines for breakfast, they should have been more prepared. Parking is free, but internet is not. My stay was ok, but it should have been much nicer.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snazzyt01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 5, 2011

Snazzyt01,
I am very sorry that your stay was less than you had expected. We have a very extensive Preventive Maintenance Program that our Property Operations team coordinates at least 2 times per year with all guestrooms. Unfortunately, it seems as though we may not have addressed this room soon enough. If at all possible, I would love to know what room you stayed in so that we can address your concerns as soon as possible. I apologize about your wait at breakfast as well. Sometines, when we run a full hotel, it can be difficult to get everyone through the Cook to Order line in quickly. I am positive that you will have a much better experience if we were to be given another opportunity. Thanks for your comments and for staying with us. Chuck Chandler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

My husband and I had to attend a funeral on the 20th of August and needed a place to stay. We had previously stayed at an Embassy Suites in Flagstaff, Az and really enjoyed it. I have severe asthma and allerges and I like the fact that they have a filtration system in their air vents to each room. I called BWI Embassy Suits and spoke with the G.M. regarding my health issues; his name is Chuck. He blocked a room for me and alerted housekeeping about not spraying anything in our room. We arrived, set up my air purifier, placed an allergy fitted sheet on the bed and off to sleep. Usually when we stay at hotels (which is very seldom), we have to clean the room (with me wearing a mask), there was no need to do that here :-p. I'm quite delighted to hear that there may be in the works a project to convert some of their room to "allergy free" rooms.

Room Tip: Tell them what you need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ember d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 24, 2011

ember d,

I was so excited when we heard from you regarding how positive your stay was with us. You made it very clear in our conversation what we needed to do to make your stay comfortable and I am glad we were able to deliver for you. Thanks for calling in advance so that we could make everything as easy and comfortable as we could. You are always welcome back! I look forward to you staying, "just because", rather than due to other unfortunate reasons. Thank you for trusting us! Hope to see you again soon! Chuck Chandler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Nice hotel, great hot breakfast and staff was superb! The only disappointing aspect was that the room was not updated. The furniture was dated and the carpet needed replacing. I would stay there again though.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidanddanielsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 24, 2011

davidanddanielsmom,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your experiences with our staff and the cooked to order breakfast. As you may know Breakfast is one of our "Brand Pillars" and I am pleased that it exceeded your expectations. Your comments regarding the guestrooms is appreciated as well. We are in the early stages of planning our next renovation and your comments will be shared as appropriate. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness the guestrooms and I am pleased that the rooms meet your expectations too. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to hosting you and your family again. Chuck Chandler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
952 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
733 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltim...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
788 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
767 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport

Address: 1300 Concourse Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#15 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $112 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore
Embassy Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing