We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“good!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maiwand Kabob

Maiwand Kabob
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $18
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Afghani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Very well done, very tasty... You will like!!!! I ate there 3 times and tried 3 different things. All were good.... Go for it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    53
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Gem of a find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

The beef and chicken kabob was great! The beef was cooked perfect and was very tender. Everything on my plate had great taste. I even recommended it to the instructor of the course I was taking. You won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Infidel_Sheepdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Small, but well executed menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This little Kabob place on the ground floor of an office building offers up good food if you are looking for something a little different. The menu is not huge, and there is not much in the way of ambiance, but everything that I have tried has been very tasty.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 75070KP68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I agree with the other contributors, this is the best restaurant in Linthicum. Great appetizers, authentic Kabobs (savory not Americanized with added sugar). I had the chicken and lamb and it's tough to say which was better. Great atmosphere and nice staff - made me feel like I was back in college with the relaxed and friendly pace.

Helpful?
Thank Jeaw1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Amazing menu. Order ahead of time so you don't have to wait as the food is prepared fresh. If you are in hurry order the special which can be prep'd faster.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maiwand Kabob also viewed

 
Linthicum Heights, MD
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to Maiwand Kabob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing