We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So very Yummmmm”
Review of Maiwand Kabob

Maiwand Kabob
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $18
Restaurant details
Maryland, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So very Yummmmm”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Love this place. Wish it had more seating so always get the food to go. Call ahead and place your order so you can avoid the wait. The food is freshly prepared and always taste great.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    58
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“GOOD PLACE FORLUNCH”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We went there for lunch and we loved the food.This restaurant is in the ground floor of an office building.It has very plain interior but the food was great.The kofta kabob with pita bread and rice was very tasty.The lamb kabob was delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANNONYMOUS34225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
“Great Food”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Love this place. It is quick and convinient to my work.The kbob is delicious, great spices. It is worth the wait. If you know what you like, you can preorder via telephone and save some tome waiting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mustapha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Really nice staff, excellent food...just adventurous enough”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This counter-service restaurant is in a strip mall near the hotel we stayed at. We had never had Afghan food before and were delighted with our experience here. First of all, we were there during Ramadan, so the fact that the the people behind the counter (who had been fasting for a a couple of weeks at that point while preparing food) were so patient and kind answering our questions about everything ratcheted this place up to 5 stars for me.
Everything was prepared fresh to order for us, taking food allergies into account. We tried a little of everything and found the cuisine similar to some Turkish, Indian and Pakistani dishes we've had, so if you enjoy middle-eastern food, you will love this!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Food - Worth a visit”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I tried this place at the recommendation of my co-worker, and we are now hooked to this place! This is a hidden gem, nestled near the BWI area. They have a wide variety of kabob's to try, and our favorite is the kofta kabob. The kabob's have the right amount of spice, and they melt in your mouth. Give it a shot, you will be glad you did! Happy Travels!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jb_ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maiwand Kabob also viewed

 
Linthicum Heights, MD
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to Maiwand Kabob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing