We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast Food Kabobs.”
Review of Maiwand Kabob

Maiwand Kabob
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $18
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Afghani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Southern Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fast Food Kabobs.”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

That with a little more... it was great to try something new and it was tasty, but the meat was a little dry. But for homemade fast food during lunch, it was fun and tasty.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank J0OnTheG0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    57
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Linthicum, MD
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Afghan Food”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

The food here is authentic and very good. It is a bit pricey but if you want good Afghan food and do not want to get sick this is the place to go. Their kabobs are excellent.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Leos_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ordered takeout”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The appetizers were a bit limited that day, but the kabobs (I ordered the lamb and chicken) were absolutely outstanding!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atb416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Kabobs”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Too spicy for my taste but still good food. When I order Kabob I order it with white rice otherwise they will bring some colored rice which is not to my liking. Staff is pleasant. Wait is too long though, order in advance over the phone 30 minutes before you go.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank fmoussavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Tasty Kababs”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I had tasty beef kabobs here around lunch time. There was a long line, and the service was a bit slow. But, the kabobs are tasty. I will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bizztravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maiwand Kabob also viewed

 
Linthicum Heights, MD
Linthicum Heights, MD
 
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to Maiwand Kabob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing