We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have Always Been Satisfied and Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lexington Park
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Have Always Been Satisfied and Pleased”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I choose this particular Hampton Inn for two reasons: it is close and convenient to Pax River Naval Air Station (Gate 1) and also because its always met or exceeded all expectations. The price, cleanliness, amentities, service, friendliness, complementary bufffet breakfast all combine to be an excellent choice for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Westtenn03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    105
    37
    7
    2
See reviews for
129
65
16
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edgewater, MD
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2011

My boyfriend and I are regular Hampton Inn customers, therefore we booked the Hampton Inn in Lexington Park, Maryland when we were headed to Solomon's Island for a Martina McBride concert at the Calvert Marine Museum. It is about 8 miles away, but the only Hampton in the area. Upon arrival around 4 o'clock on a Friday, the front desk staff was less then the usual welcoming. Basically checked us in with no additional information or conversation.

The room was nice. Typical Hampton Inn with comfy bed, clean room and bathroom, big flat screen tv, etc. I like that this Hampton has realized the need for power receptacles near the bed for cell phones, kindles, ipads, etc. to charge while sleeping. They actually had lamps on the nightstands that had receptacles on the lamp base.

Breakfast we the usual. Hot eggs, potatoes, meat of some sort, waffles, and cold cereal, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs. The coffee was ONLY hot in the morning. For some reason, this Hampton did not put out fresh hot coffee in the afternoon with their cookies.

All in all this Hampton Inn was ok. Can't really complain, but we have stayed in Hampton Inns that we enjoyed much more. If this had been the first time we had stayed in a Hampton Inn, we most likely would not have experienced anything that would make us come back at this location anyway. However, since it is the only Hampton Inn near Solomon's Island, and since we like Hampton Inns, for the most part, we would most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisabenefiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville, Md
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

I will return to this hote. Clean, neat, friendly, great atmosphere. Good service. I am impressed with how well it is managed and the staff is efficient. Most of all it is so clean!
Easy parking and very good complimentary breakfast. No need to go out to eat. Across from the Naval Museum. Easy access to historical interests. Will recommend this hotel to everyone. It also has a fridge and micro wave in the room.

Room Tip: Clean, fresh, & attractive rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank red heavy tag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
211 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Nothing extremely special - it's a Hampton Inn. the room was clean and the staff was friendly.

Breakfast was ok, but the seating area is not kid friendly at all. They need more regular tables instead of the tall tables and tall chairs, which make it easy for kids to fall.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianbva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbanna, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

My two teenagers and I stayed here while visiting family in the area. What a great place! My son loved the workout room and my daughter loved that she could get hot chocolate whenever she desired. I loved that the room was extremely clean and comfortable. Being a General Mananger of a hotel myself, I can tend to be a little picky about certain things. I did not find one single thing that that did not exceed my expectations. I had the pleasure of meeting the General Manager (Jennifer Malon-Hensler) upon checking out. She was extremely curtious and interested in our opions regarding our stay. About an hour after we checked out I received a call from Jennifer at the hotel saying that they had found my gold seiko watch in our room. At this point I had not even realized that I had left it behind. That was the topping on the cake for me. Awesome place that I highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jetta72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2011

First class experience.....great food on breakfast bar...clean rooms...quiet...seems
to be newly renovated
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Very good hotel. My hubby visited for work & I got to play. The staff was extremely accommodating from my first phone call to get our room until we checked out. Just walking through the hotel, there was always a staff member to open a door or say hello or whatever. Breakfast was very tasty and long hours to accommodate both my hubby's work schedule and my much lazier schedule. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndynSuzan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington Park
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lexington Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lexington Park Patuxent River Naval Air Station
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Park-California
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington Park - Pax River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lexington Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lexington Park

Property: Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Address: 22211 Three Notch Rd, Lexington Park, MD 20653-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Lexington Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lexington Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lexington Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Lexington Park is the ideal property for all travelers, no matter what brings you to the Lexington Park area. We are located directly across from Gate 1 of the Patuxent River Naval Air Station and the Naval Air Museum. We offer easy access to shopping, dining and recreation activities; such as Historic St. Mary's City, Sotterly Plantation, Point Lookout State Park and Lighthouse as well as fishing, boating and marinas. We have plenty of parking for large buses and offer excellent amenities such as a hot, deluxe breakfast buffet every morning with rotating menu selections; complimentary WiFi; Suite shop, NEW FITNESS CENTER with state of the art equipment and an outdoor pool. We are pet friendly with no pet fees and love to pamper our four-footed guests as much as our two-legged ones. Plus we offer all of the usual Hampton amenities such as Hilton Honors rewards points and our famous 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Lexington Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lexington Park Hotel Lexington Park
Lexington Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing